Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Financial Services, Constitution and Federalism

Senate Joint Resolution 3

Relating to: deleting from the constitution the office of state treasurer (second consideration).

By Senators Feyen, Wanggaard, Craig, LeMahieu, Marklein, Vukmir, Stroebel and Nass; cosponsored by Representatives Schraa, August, Neylon, Nygren, Rohrkaste, Genrich, Steffen, Knodl, Petersen, Kremer, Tittl, Born, R. Brooks, Edming, Gannon, Horlacher, Jarchow, Kleefisch, Kooyenga, Krug, Kulp, Murphy, Quinn, Sanfelippo, Spiros, Summerfield, Tauchen, Tusler, Weatherston, Jacque, Kuglitsch and Duchow.

January 26, 2017 Referred to Committee on Financial Services, Constitution and Federalism

February 28, 2017 **Public Hearing Held**

Present:	(5)	Senator Craig; Senators Stroebel, Feyen,
		Vinehout and Risser.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Appearances For

- Sen. Dan Feyen Wisconsin State Senate
- Rep. Michael Schraa Wisconsin State Assembly
- Matt Adamczyk Wisconsin State Treasurer

Appearances Against

- Jack Voight Outagamie County Treasurer
- Jamie Aulik
- Tia Nelson

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

• None.

Registrations Against

- Adam Gallagher Wisconsin County Treasurers Associations
- Lois Kiel Manitowoc County Clerk
- Janet Vraney Wisconsin Educational Media & Technology Association

• Melanie Stake - Waushara County Clerk

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

February 28, 2017 Executive Session Held

Present:	(5)	Senator Craig; Senators Stroebel, Feyen,
		Vinehout and Risser.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Moved by Senator Feyen, seconded by Senator Stroebel that **Senate Joint Resolution 3** be recommended for adoption.

- Ayes: (3) Senator Craig; Senators Stroebel and Feyen.
- Noes: (2) Senators Vinehout and Risser.

ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 3, Noes 2

William Neville Committee Clerk