Senate Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Government Operations, Technology and Consumer Protection

Senate Bill 650

Relating to: membership of the Mississippi River Parkway Commission technical committee.

By Senators Marklein and Vinehout; cosponsored by Representatives Nerison, Billings, Berceau, E. Brooks, Considine, Petryk, VanderMeer and Ripp.

December 21, 2017 Referred to Committee on Government Operations, Technology and Consumer Protection

January 09, 2018 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (5) Senator Stroebel; Senators Craig, Kapenga,

Wirch and Carpenter.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Rep Lee Nerison District 96
- Sen Howard Marklein District 17

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Sherry Quamme Crawford County WIMRPC Commissioner
- Jean Galasinski Trempealeua County Commissioner on the WIMRPC
- Alan Lorenz LaCrosse County Commissioner on the WIMRPC
- Jeanne Rutter Promotions Committee of the WIMRPC

Registrations Against

None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

January 11, 2018 Executive Session Held by Paper Ballot

Present: (5) Senator Stroebel; Senators Craig, Kapenga,

Wirch and Carpenter.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Senator Stroebel that **Senate Bill 650** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (5) Senator Stroebel; Senators Craig, Kapenga, Wirch and Carpenter.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 0

Ethan Hollenberger

Committee Clerk