## Senate

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Health and Human Services**

#### Senate Bill 742

Relating to: intensive care coordination program in the Medical Assistance program.

By Senators Darling, Feyen, Bewley, Carpenter, Cowles, Johnson, LeMahieu, Olsen, L. Taylor and Hansen; cosponsored by Representatives Rodriguez, Sanfelippo, Ballweg, Berceau, Bernier, Brandtjen, Edming, Fields, Genrich, Hutton, Katsma, Kitchens, Kolste, Kooyenga, Nygren, Petryk, Pope, Quinn, Riemer, Rohrkaste, Sinicki, Skowronski, Spiros, Subeck, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Weatherston, Crowley and Felzkowski.

January 29, 2018 Referred to Committee on Health and Human Services

February 06, 2018 **Public Hearing Held** 

Present: (5) Senator Vukmir; Senators Moulton, LeMahieu,

Erpenbach and Johnson.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

#### Appearances For

- Andrew Hanus Aurora Health Care
- Jane Pirsig Aurora Health Care
- Sen. Alberta Darling 8th Senate District
- Rep. Jessie Rodriguez 21st Assembly District
- Rep Joe Sanfelippo 15th Assembly District
- Kyle O'Brien WI Hospital Association
- Elizabeth Cliffe Ascension WI
- Cheryl Taylor Ascension WI

#### Appearances Against

• None.

### **Appearances for Information Only**

• RJ Pirlot - AHI

#### **Registrations For**

- Mark Grapentine WI Medical Society
- Linda Hall WI Association of Family & Children's Agencies
- Brian Vamstad Gunderson Health System

## Registrations Against

• None.

## Registrations for Information Only

• None.

February 08, 2018 **Executive Session Held by Paper Ballot** 

Present: (5) Senator Vukmir; Senators Moulton, LeMahieu,

Erpenbach and Johnson.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by that Senate Bill 742 be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (5) Senator Vukmir; Senators Moulton,

LeMahieu, Erpenbach and Johnson.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 0

Terri Griffiths Committee Clerk