## **Senate**

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Natural Resources and Energy**

## Senate Bill 171

Relating to: the appointment and term of service of the secretary of natural resources and vacancies on the Natural Resources Board.

By Senators Wirch, Bewley, Carpenter, Erpenbach, Hansen, Larson, Miller, Ringhand, Shilling and Vinehout; cosponsored by Representatives Hesselbein, Anderson, Berceau, Billings, Brostoff, Crowley, Hebl, Kolste, Mason, Milroy, Ohnstad, Pope, Shankland, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Subeck, C. Taylor, Wachs, Young and Zepnick.

April 13, 2017 Referred to Committee on Natural Resources and EnergyMarch 22, 2018 Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1

Toni Herkert Committee Clerk