Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Public Benefits, Licensing and State-Federal Relations

Senate Bill 78

Relating to: continuing education program sponsors for chiropractors, chiropractic technicians, and chiropractic radiological technicians.

By Senators Petrowski, Kapenga, Marklein, Nass and Olsen; cosponsored by Representatives Kooyenga, Anderson, Born, E. Brooks, Considine, Felzkowski, Horlacher, Hutton, Kitchens, Knodl, Kremer, Kulp, Loudenbeck, Nygren, Petersen, Petryk, Ripp, Skowronski, Spiros, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tusler and VanderMeer.

March 02, 2017 Federal Relations Referred to Committee on Public Benefits, Licensing and State-

April 25, 2017 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (5) Senator Kapenga; Senators Harsdorf, Craig,

Johnson and Vinehout.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Jerry Petrowski 29th Senate District
- Scott Bautch Chiropractic Society of WI
- Dr. Wade Anunson Chiropractic Society of WI
- Dr. Dean Shepherd Chiropractic Society of WI
- Brian Wussow Chiropractic Society of WI
- Kris Erlandson Chiropractic Society of WI
- David Michel Chiropractic Society of WI
- Lona Cook Chiropractic Society of WI
- Steve Wilsens Chiropractic Society of WI
- Dr. Steve Conway Chiropractic Society of WI
- Elizabeth McLean Moraine Park Technical College
- Jon Schwartzbauer Federation of Chiropractic Licensing Boards (FCLB)

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

None.

Registrations For

- Rep. Dale Kooyenga WI State Assembly
- Luke Staudenmaier Chiropractic Society of WI
- Dr. John Nab Standard Process
- Dr. Amy Heffernan Chiropractic Society of WI
- Dan Riegleman Chiropractic Society of WI
- Amanda Soelle Chiropractic Society of WI

Registrations Against

• John Murray - Wisconsin Chiropractic Association

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

May 03, 2017 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (5) Senator Kapenga; Senators Harsdorf, Craig, Johnson and Vinehout.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Senator Harsdorf, seconded by Senator Craig that **Senate Bill 78** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (5) Senator Kapenga; Senators Harsdorf, Craig, Johnson and Vinehout.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 0

Timothy Duffy
Committee Clerk