Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation and Veterans Affairs

Senate Bill 605

Relating to: dealers of electric motor vehicles.

By Senators Kapenga, Craig, Cowles, Feyen and Nass; cosponsored by Representatives R. Brooks, Mason, Felzkowski, Edming, Tittl, Duchow, E. Brooks, Hutton, Kooyenga, Kremer, Macco, Murphy, Mursau, Neylon, Quinn, Skowronski, Steffen, Thiesfeldt, Young and Zimmerman.

November 30, 2017 Referred to Committee on Transportation and Veterans Affairs

January 30, 2018 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(5)	Senator Petrowski; Senators Marklein, Cowles,
		Carpenter and Hansen.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Appearances For

- Senator Chris Kapenga 33rd Senate District
- Representative Paul Tittl 25th Assembly District
- Jonathon Chang Tesla
- Ross Fumagalli Tesla
- Brooke Kintz Tesla
- Phil Levin
- Steve Baas Metropolitan Milwaukee Association of Commerce
- Mike Klimkosky
- Shane Miller
- Jeff Solie
- Paul Gatelius
- Kevin Sears
- Linda Shimon
- Merle Bengiton
- Preston Cunningham

Appearances Against

- Bill Sepic Wisconsin Auto and Truck Dealers Association
- Chris Snyder Wisconsin Auto and Truck Dealers Association
- Leighton Yates Alliance of Automobile Manufacturers

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Representative Rob Brooks 60th Assembly District
- Tom Still Wisconsin Technology Council
- Jerry Tribbey
- Denise Tribbey
- Steven Landherr
- Nathaniel Case
- Chad Thompson
- Dan Fiedler
- Dipesh Navsaria
- Kim Casper
- Justin Dyszelski
- Rita Fiedler
- Urban Weber
- Lee Gasper-Galvin
- James Crittendon
- Blake Sterba
- Roger Sterba
- William Deatley
- Harry Harsch
- James Kerbel
- Susan Kerbel
- Eric Powers Wisconsin Electric Auto Association
- Thomas Lutsey
- John Omernik
- Ninia Linero
- Joe Cooper
- Bruce Johnson

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

March 22, 2018 Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1

Derek Punches Committee Clerk