Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Small Business Development

Assembly Bill 26

Relating to: direct primary care agreements.

By Representatives Sanfelippo, Brooks, Dittrich, Duchow, Felzkowski, Gundrum, Horlacher, Hutton, Jagler, Katsma, Kitchens, Knodl, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Loudenbeck, Murphy, Novak, Petersen, Plumer, Quinn, Ramthun, Rohrkaste, Skowronski, Sortwell, Spiros, Stafsholt, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tusler, VanderMeer, Vorpagel and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Kapenga, Darling, Tiffany, Bernier, Craig, Kooyenga, Nass and Stroebel.

February 19, 2019 Referred to Committee on Small Business Development

September 04, 2019 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (12) Representative Brandtjen; Representatives Edming, James, Allen, Swearingen, Duchow, Dittrich, Skowronski, Sargent, Zamarripa, Pope and Vining.

Absent: (1) Representative Cabrera.

Excused: (2) Representatives Tranel and Summerfield.

Appearances For

- Jeff Tucker Marshfield Clinic
- Tim Hoven WI Academy of Family Physicans
- Eric Elliot WI Academy of Phylician Assistants
- Charles Hillman GrandCare Systems
- HJ Waukau Wiscosnin Medical Society
- Dr. Nicole Hemkes Advocate MD
- Ryne Bessmer Strada Healthcare
- Dr. Brian Erdmann
- Senator Chris Kapenga
- Representative Joe Sanfelippo
- Jamsroquon Kittler

Appearances Against

• Tim Lundquist - Wi Association of Health Plans

Appearances for Information Only

None.

Registrations For

• Leah Vukmir - National taxpayers Union

- Senator Steve Nass 11th Senate District
- Christian Parnell
- Scott Poole
- Aldira Aldape
- Stephan Kappes
- Timothy Jensen
- Wendy Herr
- Sam Rogers
- Meghan Schafer
- Melissa Moss
- Kayla Gabriesle
- Megan Novak Amricans for Prosperity

Registrations Against

None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

October 02, 2019 Executive Session Held

Present: (14) Representative Brandtjen; Representatives Edming, Tranel, James, Allen, Swearingen, Summerfield, Dittrich, Skowronski, Sargent, Zamarripa, Pope, Vining and Cabrera.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Duchow.

Moved by Representative Sargent, seconded by Representative Dittrich that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (14) Representative Brandtjen; Representatives Edming, Tranel, James, Allen, Swearingen, Summerfield, Dittrich, Skowronski, Sargent, Zamarripa, Pope, Vining and Cabrera.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Moved by Representative James, seconded by Representative Skowronski that **Assembly Bill 26** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (13) Representative Brandtjen; Representatives Edming, Tranel, James, Swearingen, Summerfield, Dittrich, Skowronski, Sargent, Zamarripa, Pope, Vining and Cabrera.

Noes: (1) Representative Allen.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 1 $\,$

Bill Savage Committee Clerk