## **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Campaigns and Elections**

#### Assembly Bill 170

Relating to: election observers and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Tittl, Gundrum, Brooks, Edming, Jagler, Knodl, Krug, Macco, Neylon, Skowronski, Sortwell, Spiros, Steffen, VanderMeer, Wichgers and Loudenbeck; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Stroebel, Wimberger, Felzkowski, Feyen, Marklein, Nass, Petrowski and Wanggaard.

March 16, 2021 Referred to Committee on Campaigns and Elections

April 27, 2021 **Public Hearing Held** 

Present: (8) Representative Brandtjen; Representatives

Tusler, Thiesfeldt, Murphy, Rozar, Spreitzer,

Subeck and Emerson.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Sanfelippo.

## Appearances For

- Sen. Alberta Darling 8th Senate District
- Thomas Sylke

### Appearances Against

• None.

#### Appearances for Information Only

• None.

## Registrations For

- Sen. Duey Stroebel 20th Senate District
- Rebecca Hogan Opportunity Solutions Project
- Matt Batzel

#### Registrations Against

• Rep. Jonathan Brostoff - 19th Assembly District

#### Registrations for Information Only

None.

March 10, 2022 Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1

Bill Savage Committee Clerk