Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Colleges and Universities

Assembly Bill 76

Relating to: monitoring extension and outreach hours of certain University of Wisconsin System faculty and academic staff who provide extension services in applied agricultural research.

By Representatives Loudenbeck, Murphy, Novak, Tauchen, Tranel, VanderMeer, Oldenburg, Snyder, Edming and Skowronski; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Ballweg, Nass, Petrowski, Testin and Stroebel.

February 18, 2021 Referred to Committee on Colleges and Universities

March 04, 2021 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(13)	Representative Murphy; Representatives
		Tranel, Duchow, Wittke, Summerfield, Krug,
		Petryk, Cabral-Guevara, Moses, Hesselbein,
		Anderson, Emerson and Stubbs.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(2)	Representatives Dallman and Shankland.

Appearances For

- Rep. Amy Loudenbeck author
- Jordan Lamb WI Soybean Association
- Jordan Lamb WIPotato and Vegetable Growers Association
- Jordan Lamb WI Cattlemen's Association
- Jordan Lamb WI Pork Association
- Jordan Lamb WI Association of Professional Agricultural Consultants
- Jordan Lamb WI State Cranberry Growers Association
- Sen. Howard Marklein author

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Jordan Lamb WI Farm Bureau Federation
- Andy Diercks
- Karl Pippenger

- Bob Welch WI Corn Growers Association
- Tom Bressner WI Agri Business Association
- Chad Zuleger Dairy Business Association

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

March 11, 2021 Executive Session Held

Present: (14) Representative Murphy; Representatives Dallman, Tranel, Duchow, Wittke, Summerfield, Krug, Petryk, Cabral-Guevara, Moses, Hesselbein, Anderson, Emerson and Stubbs.
Absent: (0) None.
Excused: (1) Representative Shankland.

Moved by Representative Summerfield, seconded by Representative Moses that **Assembly Bill 76** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (14) Representative Murphy; Representatives Dallman, Tranel, Duchow, Wittke, Summerfield, Krug, Petryk, Cabral-Guevara, Moses, Hesselbein, Anderson, Emerson and Stubbs.

Noes: (0) None.

Representative Shankland indicated she would have voted Aye if present.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Diane Handrick Committee Clerk