Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Colleges and Universities

Assembly Bill 714

Relating to: the Minnesota-Wisconsin tuition reciprocity agreement and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Zimmerman, Murphy, Baldeh, Billings, Born, Brostoff, Doyle, Duchow, Emerson, Horlacher, Krug, Kuglitsch, Loudenbeck, Milroy, Moses, Neubauer, Oldenburg, Petryk, Ramthun, Stubbs, Wichgers and Wittke; cosponsored by Senators Stafsholt, Ballweg, Bernier, Bewley, Darling, Felzkowski, Larson, Pfaff, Roys and Smith.

November 16, 2021 Referred to Committee on Colleges and Universities

December 08, 2021 Public Hearing Held

Present: (14) Representative Murphy; Representatives
Dallman, Tranel, Duchow, Wittke,
Summerfield, Krug, Petryk, Cabral-Guevara,
Moses, Shankland, Anderson, Emerson and
Stubbs.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Hesselbein.

Appearances For

- Mark Austinson Office of State Representative Zimmerman
- Rob Cramer UW-Madison
- Chancellor Maria Gallo UW-River Falls
- Chancellor Renee Wachter UW-Superior

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

None.

Registrations For

- Director of External and Government Relations Keri Duce - UW-Milwaukee
- President Tommy Thompson UW System
- Professor Michael Bernard-Donals PROFS
- State Senator Rob Stafsholt 10th Senate District

• State Representative Shannon Zimmerman - 30th Assembly District

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

January 13, 2022 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (13) Representative Murphy; Representatives
Dallman, Tranel, Duchow, Wittke,
Summerfield, Petryk, Cabral-Guevara, Moses,
Hesselbein, Shankland, Anderson and Stubbs.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Krug and Emerson.

Moved by Representative Petryk, seconded by Representative Cabral-Guevara that **Assembly Bill 714** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (13) Representative Murphy; Representatives Dallman, Tranel, Duchow, Wittke, Summerfield, Petryk, Cabral-Guevara, Moses, Hesselbein, Shankland, Anderson and Stubbs.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Michael Moscicke

Committee Clerk