Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Colleges and Universities

Assembly Bill 775

Relating to: planning and design of a new engineering building at the University of Wisconsin-Madison.

By Representatives Born, Swearingen, Wittke, Krug, Brooks, Milroy, Penterman, Loudenbeck, Kuglitsch, Zimmerman, Mursau, Dallman, Murphy, Hong, Drake, Andraca, Bowen and Subeck; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Roth, Jacque, Cowles, Darling, Feyen, Bewley and Felzkowski.

December 09, 2021 Referred to Committee on Colleges and Universities

January 19, 2022 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(13)	Representative Murphy; Representatives
		Dallman, Tranel, Duchow, Wittke,
		Summerfield, Cabral-Guevara, Moses,
		Hesselbein, Shankland, Anderson, Emerson
		and Stubbs.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(2)	Representatives Krug and Petryk.

Appearances For

- Representative Rob Swearingen 34th Assembly District
- Representative Mark Born 39th Assembly District
- Jeff Roznowski
- Dean Ian Robertson UW-Madison

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Senator Jerry Petrowski 29th Senate District
- Bill Monfre
- Richard Antoine
- President Tom Still Wisconsin Technology Council
- President Tommy Thompson UW System
- Representative Dora Drake 11th Assembly District
- Jordan Lamb Bio Forward Inc.

- Rachel Ver Velde Wisconsin Manufacturers and Commerce
- Jack O'Meara PROFS
- Kathi Kilgore ASPRO

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

January 26, 2022 Executive Session Held

Present:	(14)	Representative Murphy; Representatives
		Dallman, Tranel, Duchow, Wittke,
		Summerfield, Krug, Petryk, Cabral-Guevara,
		Moses, Hesselbein, Shankland, Anderson and
		Stubbs.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Representative Emerson.

Moved by Representative Krug, seconded by Representative Dallman that **Assembly Bill 775** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (14) Representative Murphy; Representatives Dallman, Tranel, Duchow, Wittke, Summerfield, Krug, Petryk, Cabral-Guevara, Moses, Hesselbein, Shankland, Anderson and Stubbs.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Michael Moscicke Committee Clerk