Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Constitution and Ethics

Assembly Joint Resolution 16

Relating to: applying to Congress under the provisions of Article V of the Constitution of the United States for a convention to propose an amendment establishing term limits for members of the United States House of Representatives and the United States Senate.

By Representatives Ramthun, Allen, Dittrich, Edming, Gundrum, James, Knodl, Krug, Magnafici, Moses, Rozar, Schraa, Steffen, Thiesfeldt and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Stroebel, Bernier, Felzkowski and Nass.

March 10, 2021 Referred to Committee on Constitution and Ethics

April 20, 2021 Public Hearing Held

Present: (7) Representative Wichgers; Representatives

Ramthun, Magnafici, Murphy, Hebl, Pope and

Cabrera.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Thiesfeldt and Allen.

Appearances For

- Rep. Timothy Ramthun 59th Assembly District
- Sen. Duey Stroebel 20th Senate District
- Donald Madelung
- Ken Clark US Term Limits
- Douglas Alexander US Term Limits
- Doreen Speirs

Appearances Against

- Nigel Brown
- Ted Grob
- Peter Rykowski
- Christiannae Uhl
- Curtis Uhl
- Adelade Uhl
- Dominique Uhl
- Elayna Uhl

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

None.

Registrations Against

- Dr. Wayne Sedlak
- Andy Schroepfer
- Jeni Schroepfer
- Bill Bakash
- Linda Bakash
- Holly Ottesen
- Kristina Gussand
- John Sherril
- Brian Bakash
- Leon Moe
- Trudy Stamps
- Joanna Martin
- Rose Christiansen
- Mark Gelff
- Diane Rehm
- Mary Jodhunter

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

May 04, 2021 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (8) Representative Wichgers; Representatives
Thiesfeldt, Allen, Ramthun, Magnafici,
Murphy, Habland Papa

Murphy, Hebl and Pope.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Cabrera.

Moved by Representative Thiesfeldt, seconded by Representative Magnafici that **Assembly Joint Resolution 16** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (5) Representative Wichgers; Representatives Thiesfeldt, Allen, Ramthun and Magnafici.

Noes: (3) Representatives Murphy, Hebl and Pope.

ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 3

William Neville

Committee Clerk