## **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

### **Committee on Constitution and Ethics**

#### **Assembly Joint Resolution 112**

Relating to: expenditure of moneys Wisconsin receives from the federal government (first consideration).

By Representatives Wittke, Kurtz, Armstrong, Steffen, Thiesfeldt, Murphy, Gundrum, Edming, Penterman, James, Knodl, Macco, Behnke, Schraa and Kuglitsch; cosponsored by Senators Kooyenga, Marklein, Stroebel, Darling and Nass.

January 18, 2022 Referred to Committee on Constitution and Ethics

February 01, 2022 **Public Hearing Held** 

Present: (8) Representative Wichgers; Representatives Thiesfeldt, Allen, Ramthun, Magnafici,

Murphy, Penterman and Hebl.

Absent: (1) Representative Cabrera. Excused: (1) Representative Pope.

#### Appearances For

- Rep Robert Wittke 62nd AD
- Sen Dale Kooyenga 5th SD

#### Appearances Against

• None.

#### Appearances for Information Only

• None.

#### Registrations For

Mike Nichols - Badger Institute

#### Registrations Against

- Kathi Kilgore Academic Staff Professionals Representation Organization
- Nathan Butzlaff WI Assoc of Local Health Departments and Boards
- Nathan Butzlaff WI Public Health Association

## Registrations for Information Only

• None.

February 16, 2022 **Executive Session Held** 

Present: (8) Representative Wichgers; Representatives Thiesfeldt, Allen, Magnafici, Murphy, Hebl, Pope and Cabrera. Absent: (1) Representative Ramthun. Representative Penterman. Excused: (1) Moved by Representative Murphy, seconded by Representative Magnafici that Assembly Substitute Amendment 2 be recommended for adoption. Ayes: (8) Representative Wichgers; Representatives Thiesfeldt, Allen, Magnafici, Murphy, Hebl, Pope and Cabrera. Noes: (0)None. Recused: (1) Representative Penterman. ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 2 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 0 Moved by Representative Murphy, seconded by Representative Magnafici that Assembly Joint Resolution 112 be recommended for adoption as amended. Ayes: (8) Representative Wichgers; Representatives Thiesfeldt, Allen, Magnafici, Murphy, Hebl, Pope and Cabrera. Noes: (0)None. Representative Penterman. Recused: (1)

ADOPTION AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 0

William Neville Committee Clerk