Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Consumer Protection

Assembly Bill 734

Relating to: liability exemption for motor vehicle sellers after sale.

By Representatives Duchow, Loudenbeck, Armstrong, Brandtjen, Cabral-Guevara, Horlacher, Knodl, Moses, Ramthun, Spiros, Wichgers, Ortiz-Velez and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Felzkowski, Ballweg and Nass.

December 02, 2021 Referred to Committee on Consumer Protection

February 16, 2022 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (9) Representative Dittrich; Representatives

Edming, Skowronski, VanderMeer, Sortwell,

Macco, Pope, Cabrera and McGuire.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

• Representative Cindi Duchow

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

None.

Registrations For

- Senator Mary Felzkowski
- Andy Franken WI Insurance Alliance

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

February 22, 2022 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (8) Representative Dittrich; Representatives Edming, Skowronski, VanderMeer, Sortwell, Macco, Pope and McGuire.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Cabrera.

Moved by Representative Macco, seconded by Representative Sortwell that **Assembly Substitute Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (6) Representative Dittrich; Representatives Edming, Skowronski, VanderMeer, Sortwell and Macco.

Noes: (2) Representatives Pope and McGuire.

ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 6, Noes 2

Moved by Representative McGuire, seconded by Representative Pope that **Assembly Substitute Amendment 2** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (2) Representatives Pope and McGuire.

Noes: (6) Representative Dittrich; Representatives Edming, Skowronski, VanderMeer, Sortwell and Macco.

ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 2 ADOPTION, Ayes 2, Noes 6

Moved by Representative Macco, seconded by Representative Sortwell that **Assembly Bill 734** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (6) Representative Dittrich; Representatives Edming, Skowronski, VanderMeer, Sortwell and Macco.

Noes: (2) Representatives Pope and McGuire.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 6, Noes 2

Meagan Matthews

Committee Clerk