Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety

Assembly Bill 482

Relating to: grants to schools to provide critical incident mapping data to law enforcement agencies.

By Representatives James, Loudenbeck, Vruwink, Armstrong, Billings, Born, Brandtjen, Cabral-Guevara, Dallman, Dittrich, Doyle, Drake, Duchow, Edming, Gundrum, Kuglitsch, Kurtz, Macco, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, L. Myers, Novak, J. Rodriguez, Skowronski, Snyder, Spiros and Tittl; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard, L. Taylor, Kooyenga, Bernier, Ballweg, Cowles, Felzkowski and Feyen.

July 26, 2021 Referred to Committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety

August 25, 2021 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (14) Representative Spiros; Representatives

Horlacher, Sortwell, Duchow, Novak, Schraa, James, Steffen, Callahan, McGuire, Bowen,

Emerson, Stubbs and Drake.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Krug.

Appearances For

- Representative Jesse James 68th Assembly District
- Pat Mitchell WI Chiefs of Police Association
- Mike Steffes WI Chiefs of Police Association
- Joe Hanson Critical Response Group

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Representative Amy Loudenbeck 31st Assembly District
- Senator Van Wanggaard 21st Senate District
- Alice O'Connor WI Professional Police Association
- John Forester School Administrators Alliance
- Dan Rossmiller Wisconsin Association of School Boards

Registrations Against

None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

September 08, 2021 Executive Session Held

Present: (14) Representative Spiros; Representatives
Horlacher, Sortwell, Duchow, Novak, Schraa,

James Staffen Callaban McGuira Royan

James, Steffen, Callahan, McGuire, Bowen,

Emerson, Stubbs and Drake.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Krug.

Moved by Representative Horlacher, seconded by Representative Drake that **Assembly Bill 482** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (14) Representative Spiros; Representatives Horlacher, Sortwell, Duchow, Novak, Schraa, James, Steffen, Callahan, McGuire, Bowen, Emerson, Stubbs and Drake.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Ericka Braatz Committee Clerk