## **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## Committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety

### Assembly Bill 225

Relating to: reckless handling of a vaccine or drug and providing a penalty. By Representatives Knodl, Magnafici, Gundrum, Rozar, Tittl, Kuglitsch, Skowronski and Brandtjen; cosponsored by Senators Stroebel, Darling, Nass, L. Taylor and Marklein.

March 31, 2021 Referred to Committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety

August 18, 2021 **Public Hearing Held** 

Present: (8) Representative Spiros; Representatives Sortwell, Novak, Schraa, James, Steffen, McGuire and Drake.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (7) Representatives Horlacher, Duchow, Krug, Callahan, Bowen, Emerson and Stubbs.

### Appearances For

- James Mietus Rep. Dan Knodl 24th Assembly District
- Mark Radcliffe Sen. Duey Stroebel 20th Senate District

#### Appearances Against

• None.

## Appearances for Information Only

• None.

#### Registrations For

• None.

#### Registrations Against

• None.

#### Registrations for Information Only

• None.

October 05, 2021 Executive Session Held

Present: (11) Representative Spiros; Representatives
Horlacher, Duchow, Novak, Schraa, Krug,
Steffen, Callahan, McGuire, Bowen and Drake.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (4) Representatives Sortwell, James, Emerson and Stubbs.

Moved by Representative Novak, seconded by Representative Duchow that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (11) Representative Spiros; Representatives
Horlacher, Duchow, Novak, Schraa, Krug,
Steffen, Callahan, McGuire, Bowen and
Drake.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Horlacher, seconded by Representative Duchow that **Assembly Amendment 2** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (11) Representative Spiros; Representatives
Horlacher, Duchow, Novak, Schraa, Krug,
Steffen, Callahan, McGuire, Bowen and
Drake.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 2 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Steffen, seconded by Representative Horlacher that **Assembly Bill 225** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (11) Representative Spiros; Representatives
Horlacher, Duchow, Novak, Schraa, Krug,
Steffen, Callahan, McGuire, Bowen and
Drake.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 0

Ericka Braatz
Committee Clerk