Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Education

Assembly Bill 122

Relating to: microschools.

By Representatives Sortwell, Thiesfeldt, Allen, Brandtjen, Cabral-Guevara, Edming, Gundrum, Magnafici, Murphy, Ramthun, Rozar, Tittl, Tusler and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senator Nass.

March 01, 2021	Referred to Committee on Education					
March 18, 2021	Public Hearing Held					
	Present:	(14)	Representative Thiesfeldt; Representatives Kitchens, Jagler, Wittke, Ramthun, Wichgers, Mursau, Duchow, Rozar, Pope, Hebl, Considine, Vruwink and L. Myers.			
	Absent:	(0)	None.			
		(0)	None.			
	Appearances For • Rep. Sortwell					
		±				
	Mike Mikalsen - Sen. Nass' Office Malia King					
		Malia KingKristina Hollenbeck				
	• K1	m Smit	n			
	Appearances Against					
		becca				
	• Ella	a Kase	eman-wold			
	Appearances for Information Only					
	• No	one.				
	Registrations For					
	• De	enise W	Vadzinski			
	• Par	mela C	Courtney - WI Christian Homeschool Assoc.			
	Bo	ard Me	ember			
	• Jar	mes C	ourtney			
	Registrations	s Agair	nst			

- Hearz Ahl
- Clara Kaseman-Wold
- Beth Kaseman-Wold

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

April 22, 2021 Executive Session Held

Present:	(13)	Representative Thiesfeldt; Representatives
		Kitchens, Jagler, Wittke, Ramthun, Wichgers,
		Duchow, Rozar, Pope, Hebl, Considine,
		Vruwink and L. Myers.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Representative Mursau.

Moved by Representative Wichgers, seconded by Representative Ramthun that Assembly Substitute Amendment 1 be recommended for adoption.

- Ayes: (7) Representative Thiesfeldt; Representatives Kitchens, Jagler, Ramthun, Wichgers, Duchow and Rozar.
- Noes: (6) Representatives Wittke, Pope, Hebl, Considine, Vruwink and L. Myers.

ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 7, Noes 6

Moved by that **Assembly Bill 122** be recommended for passage as amended.

- Ayes: (7) Representative Thiesfeldt; Representatives Kitchens, Jagler, Ramthun, Wichgers, Duchow and Rozar.
- Noes: (6) Representatives Wittke, Pope, Hebl, Considine, Vruwink and L. Myers.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 7, Noes 6

Katie Scott Committee Clerk