Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Financial Institutions

Assembly Bill 478

Relating to: authorized activities and operations of credit unions, automated teller machines of financial institutions, repealing rules promulgated by the Department of Financial Institutions, and providing an exemption from rule-making procedures.

By Representatives Murphy, Callahan, Baldeh, Edming, Goyke, Krug, Kuglitsch, Loudenbeck, Rozar, Subeck, Tittl, Tusler and Wittke; cosponsored by Senators Stafsholt, Bewley, Carpenter, Jacque, Ringhand and Wirch.

July 26, 2021 Referred to Committee on Financial Institutions

October 06, 2021 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (9) Representative Duchow; Representatives Katsma, Allen, Murphy, Petryk, Horlacher, Doyle, B. Meyers and Brostoff.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Representative Dave Murphy 56th Assembly District
- Grant Beardsley Royal Credit Union
- Chris Moczynski Prime Financial Credit Union
- Brett Thompson Wisconsin Credit Union League
- Kevin Hauser Westby Co-op Credit Union
- Mike Schenk Wisconsin Credit Unions League/ CUNA

Appearances Against

- Charlie Schmalz East Wisconsin Savings Bank
- Jason Bloxham Wolf River Community Bank
- Mark Erickson MidwestOne Bank
- Kathy Rankin Tomahawk Community Bank
- Tracey Pierce Bank of Wisconsin Dells
- Ken Thompson Wisconsin Bankers Association
- Rose Oswald Poels Wisconsin Bankers Association

Appearances for Information Only

None.

Registrations For

- Lisa Hintz Capital Credit Union
- Steven Heiderer Guardian Credit Union

- Holly Baumel Blackhawk Community Credit Union
- Shay Santos Dane County Credit Union
- Jay Magulski Landmark Credit Union
- Susan Vandermeuse Kohler Credit Union
- Bryan Greenen CUNA Mutual Group
- Jeremy Yardley Gundersen Credit Union
- Scott Steinfort Community First Credit Union
- Joseph Harvey Community First Credit Union
- Amanda Secor Community First Credit Union
- Heather Voight
- Sally Dischler Heartland Credit Union
- Mark Volz
- Colleen Woggon Oakdale Credit Union
- David Murphy Marshfield Medical Center Credit Union
- Chris Butler Verve, A Credit Union
- Mary Sullivan Community First Credit Union
- Brett Lee CoVantage Credit Union
- Chad LaFlash UW Credit Union
- Nicholas Phillips UW Credit Union
- Scott Stewart Dane County Credit Union
- Leslie Hulick Blackhawk Community Credit Union
- Jennifer Wickman Cooperative Network
- W. Richard Chiapete Educators Credit Union
- Christopher Schell Summit Credit Union
- Timothy Barthel Sentry Credit Union
- Adam Newman Landmark Credit Union

Registrations Against

- Tanya Walsh-Laehn Bank of Wisconsin Dells
- Molly Bauer Bank of Wisconsin Dells
- Eric Czarnecki Bank of Wisconsin Dells
- Teresa Weise First Business Bank
- Kevin Ravenscroft Peoples Community Bank
- Bruce Craker North Shore Bank
- Jay Smith Bank of Lake Mills
- Ty Neupert Bank of Lake Mills
- Peter Schleicher Bank of Lake Mills

Registrations for Information Only

 Director Kim Santos - Wisconsin Department of Financial Institutions- Office of Credit Unions

Dan Hubert
Committee Clerk