## Assembly

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Health**

### **Assembly Bill 4**

Relating to: pharmacy technicians and pharmacy students administering vaccines. By Representatives Sanfelippo, Cabral-Guevara, Dittrich, Duchow, Moses, Murphy and Rozar; cosponsored by Senator Kooyenga.

January 19, 2021 Referred to Committee on Health	
--------------------------------------------------	--

January 20, 2021 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(13)	Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives
		Summerfield, Wichgers, VanderMeer,
		Skowronski, Murphy, Magnafici, Dittrich,
		Rozar, Moses, Cabral-Guevara, Anderson and
		Riemer.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(3)	Representatives Subeck, S. Rodriguez and
		Vining.

Appearances For

- Kimberly Walz Walgreens
- Danielle Womack Pharmacy Society of WI
- Mike DeBiscchop Medical College of Wisconsin

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Jim DeMay Pfizer
- Ryan Nantzke Marshfield Clinic
- Dan Strause Hometown Pharmacy
- Rob Gundermann Coalition of WI Aging and Health Groups
- Eric Bott Americans for Prosperity

**Registrations** Against

• None.

#### Registrations for Information Only

• None.

#### January 26, 2021 Executive Session Held

Present:	(14)	Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives
		Summerfield, Wichgers, VanderMeer,
		Skowronski, Murphy, Magnafici, Dittrich,
		Rozar, Moses, Cabral-Guevara, Subeck,
		Anderson and Riemer.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(2)	Representatives S. Rodriguez and Vining.

Moved by Representative Murphy, seconded by Representative Rozar that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (14) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Summerfield, Wichgers, VanderMeer, Skowronski, Murphy, Magnafici, Dittrich, Rozar, Moses, Cabral-Guevara, Subeck, Anderson and Riemer.

Noes: (0) None.

# ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Murphy, seconded by Representative Magnafici that **Assembly Bill 4** be recommended for passage as amended.

- Ayes: (13) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Summerfield, VanderMeer, Skowronski, Murphy, Magnafici, Dittrich, Rozar, Moses, Cabral-Guevara, Subeck, Anderson and Riemer.
- Noes: (1) Representative Wichgers.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 1

Joshua Hoisington Committee Clerk