Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Health

Assembly Bill 7

Relating to: pharmacy benefit managers, prescription drug benefits, and granting rulemaking authority.

By Representatives Schraa, Dittrich, Duchow, Horlacher, Krug, Ramthun, Novak, J. Rodriguez, Spiros, Tauchen, Tittl, Armstrong, Brooks, Cabral-Guevara, Callahan, Edming, Gundrum, James, Kitchens, Kuglitsch, Loudenbeck, Magnafici, Moses, Mursau, Petersen, Plumer, Rozar, Skowronski, Snyder, Sortwell, Swearingen, Thiesfeldt, Tranel, Vorpagel and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Felzkowski, Roth, Erpenbach, Bernier, Cowles, Darling, Feyen, Marklein, Ringhand, Smith, Wanggaard, Wirch, Ballweg, Jacque, Larson, Nass and L. Taylor.

January 21, 2021 Referred to Committee on Health

February 10, 2021 **Public Hearing Held**

Present:	(14)	Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives
		Summerfield, Wichgers, VanderMeer, Murphy,
		Magnafici, Dittrich, Rozar, Moses, Cabral-Guevara,
		Subeck, Riemer, Anderson and S. Rodriguez.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(2)	Representatives Skowronski and Vining.

Appearances For

- State Rep. Michael Schraa 53rd Assembly District
- State Senator Mary Felzkowski 12th Senate District
- Sarah Sorum Pharmacy Society of Wisconsin
- Jason Schwager Hometown Pharmacy
- Janet Frisch Hometown Pharmacy
- Becky Conner Hometown Pharmacy
- Erin Orth Hometown Pharmacy
- Dan Strause Hometown Pharmacy

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Rob Gundermann Coalition of Wisconsin Aging and Health Groups
- Richelle Andrae WI Primary Health Care Association

Registrations Against

- Tim Lundquist WI Association of Health Plans
- Mary Haffenbredl America's Health Insurance Plans
- Rebecca Hogan Alliance of Health Insurers

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

February 11, 2021 **Executive Session Held**

Present:	(14)	Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives
		Summerfield, Wichgers, VanderMeer, Murphy,
		Magnafici, Dittrich, Rozar, Moses, Cabral-Guevara,
		Subeck, Riemer, Anderson and S. Rodriguez.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(2)	Representatives Skowronski and Vining.

Moved by Representative Summerfield, seconded by Representative Wichgers that **Assembly Amendment 2** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes:	(14)	Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives
		Summerfield, Wichgers, VanderMeer, Murphy,
		Magnafici, Dittrich, Rozar, Moses, Cabral-
		Guevara, Subeck, Riemer, Anderson and S.
		Rodriguez.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 2 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Wichgers, seconded by Representative Magnafici that **Assembly Bill 7** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (14) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Summerfield, Wichgers, VanderMeer, Murphy, Magnafici, Dittrich, Rozar, Moses, Cabral-Guevara, Subeck, Riemer, Anderson and S. Rodriguez.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Joshua Hoisington Committee Clerk