## **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Health**

#### **Assembly Bill 124**

Relating to: dentists administering certain vaccines.

By Representatives Brooks, Milroy, Moses, Mursau, Schraa, Sinicki, Skowronski and Dittrich; cosponsored by Senators Bernier, Wanggaard, Cowles, Feyen, Kooyenga and Ringhand.

March 04, 2021 Referred to Committee on Health

March 09, 2021 **Public Hearing Held** 

Present: (14) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Summerfield, Wichgers, VanderMeer, Murphy, Magnafici, Dittrich, Rozar, Moses, Cabral-

Guevara, Riemer, Anderson, Vining and S.

Rodriguez.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Skowronski and Subeck.

#### Appearances For

- State Rep. Rob Brooks 60th Assembly District
- Dr. Paula Crum WI Dental Association
- Chris Borgerding WI Dental Assoc.
- Dr. Virginia Scott WIAGD

#### Appearances Against

None.

## Appearances for Information Only

• Tim Lundquist - WI Association of Health Plans

#### Registrations For

• Ryan Murray - Association of Dental Support Organizations

#### Registrations Against

• None.

## Registrations for Information Only

• None.

March 10, 2021 Executive Session Held

Present: (15) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Summerfield, Wichgers, VanderMeer, Murphy, Magnafici, Dittrich, Rozar, Moses, Cabral-Guevara, Subeck, Riemer, Anderson, Vining and S. Rodriguez.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Skowronski.

Moved by Representative Dittrich, seconded by Representative Murphy that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (15) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Summerfield, Wichgers, VanderMeer, Murphy, Magnafici, Dittrich, Rozar, Moses, Cabral-Guevara, Subeck, Riemer, Anderson, Vining and S. Rodriguez.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Rozar, seconded by Representative Magnafici that **Assembly Bill 124** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (15) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Summerfield, Wichgers, VanderMeer, Murphy, Magnafici, Dittrich, Rozar, Moses, Cabral-Guevara, Subeck, Riemer, Anderson, Vining and S. Rodriguez.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Joshua Hoisington

Committee Clerk