Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Health

Assembly Bill 128

Relating to: requiring informed consent before performing a pelvic exam on a patient who is under general anesthesia or unconscious.

By Representatives Cabral-Guevara, Brandtjen, Allen, Bowen, Cabrera, Kerkman, Moses, Murphy, J. Rodriguez, Shankland, Skowronski, Snyder, Sortwell, Subeck, Tittl, Vorpagel, Wichgers, Rozar, Brooks, Stubbs and Spreitzer; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, L. Taylor, Carpenter, Ballweg, Larson, Nass and Roys.

March 05, 2021 Referred to Committee on Health

July 29, 2021 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (13) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives
Summerfield, Wichgers, VanderMeer, Murphy,
Magnafici, Dittrich, Rozar, Moses, CabralGuevara, Subeck, Anderson and Vining.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (3) Representatives Skowronski, Riemer and S.

Rodriguez.

Appearances For

- State Senator Andre Jacque 1st District
- State Rep. Racheal Cabral-Guevara 55th Assembly District
- Sharon Hale
- Ian Henderson WI Coalition Against Sexual Assault
- Kristin Merss
- Heather Shatdal
- Sarah Wright
- Katrina Morrison WI Alliance for Women's Health
- Heather Allen WI United for Freedom

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Sarah Tyler-Peterson
- Marc Tyler

- Kim Kronth
- Mahel Patel
- Samantha Crowley
- Mya Lonneborn
- Morgan Monty
- State Senator Kathy Bernier 23rd Disrict

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

Barbara McHale

October 19, 2021 Executive Session Held

Present: (13) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Summerfield, Wichgers, VanderMeer, Skowronski, Murphy, Magnafici, Dittrich, Moses, Cabral-Guevara, Subeck, Riemer and Anderson.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (3) Representatives Rozar, Vining and S.

Rodriguez.

Moved by Representative Wichgers, seconded by Representative Summerfield that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (12) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Summerfield, Wichgers, VanderMeer, Skowronski, Magnafici, Dittrich, Moses, Cabral-Guevara, Subeck, Riemer and Anderson.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Wichgers, seconded by Representative Dittrich that **Assembly Bill 128** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (13) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Summerfield, Wichgers, VanderMeer, Skowronski, Murphy, Magnafici, Dittrich,

Moses, Cabral-Guevara, Subeck, Riemer and Anderson.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Joshua Hoisington Committee Clerk