### Assembly

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Health**

#### Assembly Bill 290

Relating to: reimbursement of pharmacist services under the Medical Assistance program.

By Representatives Murphy, Armstrong, Cabral-Guevara, Dittrich, Drake, Gundrum, Horlacher, Kuglitsch, Kurtz, Magnafici, Moses, Ramthun, S. Rodriguez, Rozar, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, VanderMeer and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Bradley, Ballweg, Bernier, Marklein, Nass, Stroebel and L. Taylor.

April 20, 2021 Referred to Committee on Health

July 29, 2021 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(13)	Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Summerfield, Wichgers, VanderMeer, Murphy, Magnafici, Dittrich, Rozar, Moses, Cabral- Guevara, Subeck, Anderson and Vining.
Absent: Excused:	(0) (3)	None. Representatives Skowronski, Riemer and S.
		Rodriguez.

Appearances For

- State Rep. Dave Murphy 56th Assembly District
- Julie Bartell
- Dimmy Soknal
- Jordan Spillane Pharmacy Society of WI
- Richelle Andrae WI Primary Health Care Association

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- State Senator Julian Bradley 28th District
- Ashley Storvick Advocate Aurora Health
- Chris Klink Advocate Aurora Health
- Amy Mahlum Advocate Aurora Health
- Andrew Hanus Advocate Aurora Health
- Nick Probst Independent Pharmacy Coop
- Jordan Lamb Otsuka America Pharmaceutical

#### Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

### October 19, 2021 Executive Session Held

Present:	(13)	Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives
		Summerfield, Wichgers, VanderMeer,
		Skowronski, Murphy, Magnafici, Dittrich,
		Moses, Cabral-Guevara, Subeck, Riemer and
		Anderson.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(3)	Representatives Rozar, Vining and S.
		Rodriguez.

Moved by Representative Summerfield, seconded by Representative Subeck that **Assembly Bill 290** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (13) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Summerfield, Wichgers, VanderMeer, Skowronski, Murphy, Magnafici, Dittrich, Moses, Cabral-Guevara, Subeck, Riemer and Anderson.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Joshua Hoisington Committee Clerk