Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Health

Assembly Bill 296

Relating to: funding for free and charitable clinics and defining telehealth.

By Representatives Loudenbeck, Rozar, Magnafici, Armstrong, Bowen, Brooks, Dittrich, Kuglitsch, Kurtz, Mursau, Plumer, J. Rodriguez, Spreitzer, Stubbs, Subeck and Considine; cosponsored by Senators Kooyenga, Ballweg, Carpenter, Cowles, Erpenbach, Felzkowski, Marklein, Ringhand and L. Taylor.

| May 03, 2021 | Referred to Committee | on Health |
|--------------|-----------------------|-----------|
|--------------|-----------------------|-----------|

July 29, 2021 Public Hearing Held

| Present: | (13) | Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives |
|----------|------|--|
| | | Summerfield, Wichgers, VanderMeer, Murphy, |
| | | Magnafici, Dittrich, Rozar, Moses, Cabral- |
| | | Guevara, Subeck, Anderson and Vining. |
| Absent: | (0) | None. |
| Excused: | (3) | Representatives Skowronski, Riemer and S. Rodriguez. |

Appearances For

- State Rep. Amy Loudenbeck 31st Assembly District
- Mary Reich Lake Area Free Clinic
- Anastasia Grochowski Open Arms Free Clinic
- Sara Nichols Open Arms Free Clinic
- Amy Jurgens WI Association of Free and Charitable Clinics
- Matthew Stanford WI Hospital Association
- Jessica Easterday Gunderson Health System

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- State Senator Dale Kooyenga 5th District
- Chris Borgerding WI Dental Association
- Gina Dennik-Champion WI Nurses Association
- Rebecca Hogan Teladoc
- R.J. Pirlot Alliance of Health Insurers

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• Peter Theo - WI Optometric Association

October 19, 2021 Executive Session Held

| Present: | (13) | Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives |
|----------|------|--|
| | | Summerfield, Wichgers, VanderMeer, |
| | | Skowronski, Murphy, Magnafici, Dittrich, |
| | | Moses, Cabral-Guevara, Subeck, Riemer and |
| | | Anderson. |
| Absent: | (0) | None. |
| Excused: | (3) | Representatives Rozar, Vining and S. |
| | | Rodriguez. |

Moved by Representative Dittrich, seconded by Representative Summerfield that **Assembly Bill 296** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (13) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Summerfield, Wichgers, VanderMeer, Skowronski, Murphy, Magnafici, Dittrich, Moses, Cabral-Guevara, Subeck, Riemer and Anderson.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Joshua Hoisington Committee Clerk