Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Housing and Real Estate

Assembly Bill 606

Relating to: creating a sales tax exemption for materials used to construct workforce housing developments or to conduct workforce housing rehabilitation projects.

By Representatives Pronschinske, Summerfield, Armstrong, Kitchens, Moses, Penterman, Petryk and Tranel; cosponsored by Senator Feyen.

October 08, 2021	Referred to Committee on Housing and Real Estate				
October 12, 2021	Public Hearing Held				
	Present:	(10)	Representative Summerfield; Representatives Allen, Brooks, Pronschinske, Murphy, Kitchens, Penterman, Haywood, Emerson and Ortiz-Velez.		
	Absent:	(0)	None.		
		. ,			
	Excused	: (0)	None.		
	 <u>Appearances For</u> Rep. Treig Pronschinske - 92nd Assembly District Sen. Dan Feyen - 18th Senate District 				
	Appearances Against				
	Appearances Against				
	•	None.			
	Appearances for Information Only				
	•	James B	ohl - City of Milwaukee		
	Registrations For				
	•		a Stohlman - Apartment Association of South Wisconsin		
	•	Michael	Welsh - Wisconsin Economic Development		
	·	Association			
	•		nont - Wisconsin Realators Association		
	•		son - NAIOP Wisconsin		
	•	Tom La	son - WAIOT WISCOISIN		
	Registrations Against				
	•	Dan Bah	r - Wisconsin Counties Association		
	Registrations for Information Only				
	•	None.	-		

Present:	(10)	Representative Summerfield; Representatives
		Allen, Brooks, Pronschinske, Murphy,
		Kitchens, Penterman, Haywood, Emerson and
		Ortiz-Velez.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Moved by Representative Kitchens, seconded by Representative Brooks that Assembly Substitute Amendment 1 be recommended for adoption.

- Ayes: (10) Representative Summerfield; Representatives Allen, Brooks, Pronschinske, Murphy, Kitchens, Penterman, Haywood, Emerson and Ortiz-Velez.
- Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Penterman, seconded by Representative Brooks that **Assembly Bill 606** be recommended for passage as amended.

- Ayes: (6) Representative Summerfield; Representatives Brooks, Pronschinske, Murphy, Kitchens and Penterman.
- Noes: (4) Representatives Allen, Haywood, Emerson and Ortiz-Velez.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 6, Noes 4

Alex Braaten Committee Clerk