Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Housing and Real Estate

Assembly Bill 610

Relating to: prohibiting certain property tax assessment practices.

By Representatives Brooks, Armstrong, Dittrich, Gundrum, Kitchens and Born; cosponsored by Senator Feyen.

October 08, 2021	Referred to Committee on Housing and Real Estate
October 12, 2021	Public Hearing Held

Present:	(10)	Representative Summerfield; Representatives
		Allen, Brooks, Pronschinske, Murphy,
		Kitchens, Penterman, Haywood, Emerson and
		Ortiz-Velez.
Absent:	(0)	None.

Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Rep.Robert Brooks 60th Assembly District
- Sen. Dan Feyen 18th Senate District
- Cori Lamont Wisconsin Realators Association
- Tom Larson Wisconsin Realtors Association
- Terrence Wall

Appearances Against

- Joe Ruth Wisconsin Towns Association
- Brenda Wood City of Milwaukee
- Curt Witynski League of Wisconsin Municipalities
- Jolene Plautz Wisconsin Association of Assessing Offices
- Michelle Drea Wisconsin Association of Assessing Officers
- Michelle Drea City of Madison

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Tom Larson NAIOP Wisconsin
- Samantha Stohlman Apartment Association of South Central Wisconsin

Registrations Against

• Jolene Plautz - Wisconsin Towns Association

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

October 19, 2021 Executive Session Held

Present:	(10)	Representative Summerfield; Representatives
		Allen, Brooks, Pronschinske, Murphy,
		Kitchens, Penterman, Haywood, Emerson and
		Ortiz-Velez.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Moved by Representative Allen, seconded by Representative Penterman that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

- Ayes: (10) Representative Summerfield; Representatives Allen, Brooks, Pronschinske, Murphy, Kitchens, Penterman, Haywood, Emerson and Ortiz-Velez.
- Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Allen, seconded by Representative Pronschinske that **Assembly Bill 610** be recommended for passage as amended.

- Ayes: (8) Representative Summerfield; Representatives Allen, Brooks, Pronschinske, Murphy, Kitchens, Penterman and Ortiz-Velez.
- Noes: (2) Representatives Haywood and Emerson.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 2

Alex Braaten Committee Clerk