# **Assembly**

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Regulatory Licensing Reform**

#### **Assembly Bill 93**

Relating to: certification requirements for emergency medical responders. By Representatives Tranel, Novak, Kurtz, Oldenburg, VanderMeer, Jagler, Knodl, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Ramthun, Schraa and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Nass, Cowles, Feyen and Felzkowski.

February 18, 2021 Referred to Committee on Regulatory Licensing Reform

April 27, 2021 Public Hearing Held

Present: (9) Representative Sortwell; Representatives Allen, Horlacher, Knodl, Cabral-Guevara, Dallman, Brostoff, Baldeh and Moore Omokunde.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

#### Appearances For

- Rep Travis Tranel
- Sen Howard Marklein
- Rachel Doescher
- Angela Phillips Hollandale EMS
- Donna Flannery South Wayne First Responders
- Raye Walz Elroy Area Ambulance
- Andy Chenous Argyle EMS
- Julie Neis Benton First Responders
- Sally Bauer Hazel Green EMS
- Maggie Langkamp Benton First Responders
- Jason Piddington Hazel Green Area Rescue Squad
- Becky Trewartha Hazel Green EMS / Benton First Responders

#### Appearances Against

None.

#### Appearances for Information Only

• None.

## Registrations For

- Rep Loren Oldenburg
- Mark Schwertz Chippewa Valley Tech

### Registrations Against

- Joe Strohl Prof Fire Fighters WI
- Alan DeYoung WI EMS Association
- Chris Garrison WI State Fire Chiefs Association

### Registrations for Information Only

None.

### May 04, 2021 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (9) Representative Sortwell; Representatives Allen, Horlacher, Knodl, Cabral-Guevara, Dallman, Brostoff, Baldeh and Moore Omokunde.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Knodl, seconded by Representative Cabral-Guevara that **Assembly Bill 93** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (5) Representative Sortwell; Representatives Allen, Knodl, Cabral-Guevara and Dallman.

Noes: (4) Representatives Horlacher, Brostoff, Baldeh and Moore Omokunde.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 4

Zach Pfaffenbach

Committee Clerk