Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Rural Development

Assembly Bill 123

Relating to: the private on-site wastewater treatment system replacement or rehabilitation grant program and a septage characterization study.

By Representatives Krug, Kurtz, Armstrong, Brandtjen, Doyle, Moses, Mursau, Novak, Oldenburg, Petryk, Rozar, Summerfield and Cabrera; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, Testin, Ballweg, Cowles, Marklein and Smith.

March 01, 2021	Referred	to Committee	on Rural	Development
March 01, 2021	Referred	to Committee	on Rural	Development

April 06, 2021 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(14)	Representative VanderMeer; Representatives		
		Moses, Plumer, Edming, Novak, Oldenburg,		
		Pronschinske, Summerfield, Armstrong,		
		Callahan, Vruwink, Considine, B. Meyers and		
		Hong.		
Absent:	(0)	None.		
Excused:	(1)	Representative Milroy.		

Appearances For

- Representative Scott Krug 72nd Assembly District
- Senator Andre Jacque 1st Senate District
- George Klaetsch WI Liquid Waste Carriers Association
- Dan Bahr WI Counties Association

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- George Klaetsch WI Precast Concrete Association
- Joe Murray WI Realtors Association
- Brad Boycks WI Builders Association
- Jeff Beiriger WI Onsite Water Recycling Association

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

April 08, 2021 Executive Session Held

Present:	(13)	Representative VanderMeer; Representatives
		Moses, Edming, Novak, Oldenburg,
		Summerfield, Armstrong, Callahan, Vruwink,
		Milroy, Considine, B. Meyers and Hong.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(2)	Representatives Plumer and Pronschinske.

Moved by Representative Oldenburg, seconded by Representative Armstrong that **Assembly Bill 123** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (13) Representative VanderMeer; Representatives Moses, Edming, Novak, Oldenburg, Summerfield, Armstrong, Callahan, Vruwink, Milroy, Considine, B. Meyers and Hong.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Jesse Johnson Committee Clerk