Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Rural Development

Assembly Bill 235

Relating to: rural economic development programs administered by the Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation and farm support grants.

By Representatives Armstrong, Tranel, Oldenburg, Born, Cabral-Guevara, Callahan, Duchow, Edming, James, Knodl, Krug, Kurtz, Moses, Mursau, Petryk, Plumer, Rozar, Snyder, Swearingen, Tusler, Vorpagel, Wittke and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Bernier, Feyen and Felzkowski.

April 02, 2021 Referred to Committee on Rural Development

April 06, 2021 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (14) Representative VanderMeer; Representatives

Moses, Plumer, Edming, Novak, Oldenburg, Pronschinske, Summerfield, Armstrong,

Callahan, Vruwink, Considine, B. Meyers and

Hong.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Milroy.

Appearances For

• Representative Dave Armstrong - 75th Assembly District

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Senator Howard Marklein 17th Senate District
- John Cronin Wisconsin Bankers Association
- Brian Dake Wisconsin Independent Businesses Inc
- Debi Towns WI Farm Bureau
- Michael Welsh WI Economic Development Association
- Ex Air Ron Bristois Grant County Exonomic Development
- Representative Loren Oldenburg 96th Assembly District
- Representative Travis Tranel 49th Assembly District

Registrations Against

None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

April 08, 2021 Executive Session Held

Present: (13) Representative VanderMeer; Representatives
Moses, Edming, Novak, Oldenburg,
Summerfield, Armstrong, Callahan, Vruwink,

Milroy, Considine, B. Meyers and Hong.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Plumer and Pronschinske.

Moved by Representative Oldenburg, seconded by Representative Moses that **Assembly Bill 235** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (8) Representative VanderMeer; Representatives Moses, Edming, Novak, Oldenburg, Summerfield, Armstrong and Callahan.

Noes: (5) Representatives Vruwink, Milroy, Considine, B. Meyers and Hong.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 5

Jesse Johnson

Committee Clerk