Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Small Business Development

Assembly Bill 901

Relating to: third-party food delivery services and providing a penalty. By Representatives Kuglitsch, Magnafici, Allen, Armstrong, Dittrich, Doyle, Edming, Gundrum, Hong, Kitchens, Ortiz-Velez, J. Rodriguez, Schraa, Sinicki, Snodgrass, Spreitzer, Subeck, Summerfield, Vruwink and Krug; cosponsored by Senators Testin, Nass, Wanggaard, Cowles and Agard.

January 21, 2022 Referred to Committee on Small Business Development

February 16, 2022 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (13) Representative Oldenburg; Representatives Rozar, Snyder, Tranel, Swearingen, Skowronski, Edming, James, Summerfield, Vining, Haywood, Andraca and Hong.

Absent: (1) Representative Baldeh. Excused: (1) Representative Armstrong.

Appearances For

- Representative Mike Kuglitsch
- Scott Divine EatStreet
- Susan Quam Wisconsin Resturant Association

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

None.

Registrations For

Senator Patrick Testin

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

Buddy Julius - UBER

February 22, 2022 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (13) Representative Oldenburg; Representatives Rozar, Snyder, Swearingen, Skowronski,

Edming, James, Summerfield, Armstrong, Haywood, Andraca, Baldeh and Hong.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Tranel and Vining.

Moved by Representative Rozar, seconded by Representative Summerfield that **Assembly Substitute Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (13) Representative Oldenburg; Representatives Rozar, Snyder, Swearingen, Skowronski, Edming, James, Summerfield, Armstrong, Haywood, Andraca, Baldeh and Hong.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Edming, seconded by Representative Summerfield that **Assembly Bill 901** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (13) Representative Oldenburg; Representatives Rozar, Snyder, Swearingen, Skowronski, Edming, James, Summerfield, Armstrong, Haywood, Andraca, Baldeh and Hong.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Leah Peterson Committee Clerk