Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on State Affairs

Assembly Bill 92

Relating to: grant to a hospital for expanding psychiatric bed capacity.

By Representatives James, Summerfield, Armstrong, Dittrich, Edming, Jagler, Knodl, Magnafici, Milroy, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Oldenburg, Petryk, Pronschinske, Rozar, Schraa, Skowronski, Tauchen, Tittl, Tranel, VanderMeer and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Bernier, Felzkowski, Ballweg, Darling, Roth, Stafsholt, Stroebel and Wanggaard.

February 18, 2021 Referred to Committee on State Affairs

March 31, 2021 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(13)	Representative Swearingen; Representatives
		Vorpagel, Kuglitsch, Tauchen, Summerfield,
		Spiros, Knodl, Brooks, Schraa, Sinicki, Pope,
		Ohnstad and McGuire.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Appearances For

- Rep. Jesse James 68th Assembly District
- Toni Simonson HSHS
- Rep. Bob Wittke 60th Assembly District

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Sen. Kathy Bernier 23rd Senate District
- Sarah Diedrick-Kasdorf WI Counties Assn.
- Sarah Peck Take a Stand Against Meth
- Chief Gordan Young River Falls Police Dept.
- Officer Luke Abbate Correll Police Dept.
- Howard Ludwigson
- Sheriff Kevin Bygd Dunn County
- Chief Steven Roux Rice Lake Police Dept.
- Chief Mark Nicholson Tomah Police Dept.
- DA Wade Newell Chippewa County

- Karen Hurd Karen R. Hurd Nutritional Practice, LLC
- Sheriff Nancy Hove Pierce County Sheriff's Office
- Chief Matthew Kelm Chippew Falls Police Dept.
- Ashley Williams Northwest Connections
- Sheriff Brett Semingson Trempealeau County Sheriff's Office
- Chief Craig Marsolek Strum Police Dept.
- Lt.(retired) Garth Melville Eau Claire Police Dept.
- Andrea Hoover Take A Stand Against Meth
- Lita Prorok Eau Claire County DHS
- Anna Carlson Douglas County DHS
- Dave Longsdorf Douglas County DHS
- Jeremy Levin Rural WI Health Coop
- Christine Hovell Jackson County DHS
- Allison Fern Burnett County DHS
- Pamella Kerman Clark County DSS
- Paula Winter Pepin County DHS
- Kristin Korpela Dunn County DHS
- Tonya Eichelt Polk County DCF
- Jim LeDuc Washburn County HHS
- Alice Schoebel Timbavati Wildlife Park
- Jim Palmer WPPA

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

March 10, 2022

Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1

Taylor Corkran Committee Clerk