# **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on State Affairs**

#### **Assembly Bill 250**

Relating to: Department of Revenue enforcement and providing a penalty. By Representatives Spiros, Drake, Moses, Skowronski, Baldeh, Emerson, Goyke, Haywood, Macco, Vruwink, McGuire, Wittke and Conley; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard and L. Taylor.

April 08, 2021 Referred to Committee on State Affairs

January 19, 2022 **Public Hearing Held** 

Present: (12) Representative Swearingen; Representatives

Vorpagel, Kuglitsch, Summerfield, Spiros, Knodl, Brooks, Schraa, Sinicki, Pope, Ohnstad

and McGuire.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Tauchen.

## Appearances For

- Rep. John Spiros 86th Assembly District
- Rep. Dora Drake 11th Assembly District
- Secretary Peter Barca DOR
- Tyler Quam DOR

#### Appearances Against

• None.

### Appearances for Information Only

• None.

## Registrations For

• None.

#### Registrations Against

None.

### Registrations for Information Only

None.

## January 26, 2022 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (13) Representative Swearingen; Representatives Vorpagel, Kuglitsch, Tauchen, Summerfield,

Spiros, Knodl, Brooks, Schraa, Sinicki, Pope, Ohnstad and McGuire.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Tauchen, seconded by Representative Brooks that **Assembly Substitute Amendment 2** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (13) Representative Swearingen; Representatives Vorpagel, Kuglitsch, Tauchen, Summerfield, Spiros, Knodl, Brooks, Schraa, Sinicki, Pope, Ohnstad and McGuire.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 2 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Ohnstad, seconded by Representative McGuire that **Assembly Bill 250** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (13) Representative Swearingen; Representatives Vorpagel, Kuglitsch, Tauchen, Summerfield, Spiros, Knodl, Brooks, Schraa, Sinicki, Pope, Ohnstad and McGuire.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Taylor Corkran

Committee Clerk