Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Tourism

Assembly Bill 391

Relating to: funding for historic sites of the State Historical Society. By Representatives Novak, Tranel, Dallman, Oldenburg, Steffen, Ramthun, Cabral-Guevara, Dittrich, Horlacher, Edming and Thiesfeldt; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, Wanggaard and Bernier.

June 08, 2021 Referred to Committee on Tourism

June 10, 2021 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (15) Representative Tranel; Representatives

Swearingen, VanderMeer, Magnafici, Kitchens,

Mursau, Summerfield, Tauchen, Plumer, Dallman, Stubbs, Vruwink, Haywood, L.

Myers and Snodgrass.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Tittl.

Appearances For

- State Rep. Todd Novak 51st Assembly Dist
- State Senator Andre Jacque State Senate Dist. 1
- Village President Keevin Williams Village of Cassville
- Mayor David Varnam City of Lancaster
- CEO Christian Overland WI Historical Society

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

Rebeca Hogan - Destinations WI

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

June 16, 2021 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (16) Representative Tranel; Representatives
Swearingen, VanderMeer, Tittl, Magnafici,
Kitchens, Mursau, Summerfield, Tauchen,
Plumer, Dallman, Stubbs, Vruwink, Haywood,
L. Myers and Snodgrass.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Dallman, seconded by Representative Magnafici that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (10) Representative Tranel; Representatives Swearingen, Tittl, Magnafici, Kitchens, Mursau, Summerfield, Tauchen, Plumer and Dallman.

Noes: (3) Representatives Stubbs, Vruwink and Snodgrass.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 3

Moved by Representative Summerfield, seconded by Representative Magnafici that **Assembly Bill 391** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (11) Representative Tranel; Representatives Swearingen, VanderMeer, Tittl, Magnafici, Kitchens, Mursau, Summerfield, Tauchen, Plumer and Dallman.

Noes: (5) Representatives Stubbs, Vruwink, Haywood, L. Myers and Snodgrass.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 5

Jeff Curry

Committee Clerk