Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Tourism

Assembly Bill 388

Relating to: establishing the Wisconsin commission for the United States semiquincentennial commission to coordinate the commemoration of the 250th anniversary of the founding of the United States.

By Representatives Vos, Armstrong, Born, Cabral-Guevara, Callahan, Dallman, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, Gundrum, Horlacher, James, Katsma, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kurtz, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, Plumer, Pronschinske, Ramthun, Rozar, Schraa, Spiros, Steffen, Subeck, Swearingen, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tusler, Vorpagel, Vruwink and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Kapenga, Ballweg, Darling, Felzkowski, Stroebel and Wanggaard.

June 08, 2021	Referred	to Committee	on Tourism
---------------	----------	--------------	------------

June 10, 2021 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(15)	Representative Tranel; Representatives
		Swearingen, VanderMeer, Magnafici, Kitchens,
		Mursau, Summerfield, Tauchen, Plumer,
		Dallman, Stubbs, Vruwink, Haywood, L.
		Myers and Snodgrass.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Representative Tittl.

Appearances For

- Speaker Robin Vos 63rd Assembly District
- Kathy Still WI Dept. of Veteran Affairs
- Chris Kolakowski WI Dept. of Veterans Affairs
- CEO Christian Overland WI Historical Society

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Senator Chris Kapenga State Senate Dist. 5
- Chairman Daniel DiLella US Semiquincentennial Commission

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

June 16, 2021 Executive Session Held

Present:	(16)	Representative Tranel; Representatives	
		Swearingen, VanderMeer, Tittl, Magnafici,	
		Kitchens, Mursau, Summerfield, Tauchen,	
		Plumer, Dallman, Stubbs, Vruwink, Haywood,	
		L. Myers and Snodgrass.	
Absent:	(0)	None.	
Excused:	(0)	None.	

Moved by Representative Plumer, seconded by Representative Vruwink that **Assembly Bill 388** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (16) Representative Tranel; Representatives Swearingen, VanderMeer, Tittl, Magnafici, Kitchens, Mursau, Summerfield, Tauchen, Plumer, Dallman, Stubbs, Vruwink, Haywood, L. Myers and Snodgrass.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0

Jeff Curry Committee Clerk