Assembly Record of Committee Proceedings

Special Committee on Trade and Supply Chain

Assembly Bill 941

Relating to: a commercial driver recruitment program.

By Representatives Pronschinske, Armstrong, Born, Callahan, Dittrich, Edming, James, Kerkman, Kuglitsch, Magnafici, Moses, Oldenburg, Penterman, Petersen, Petryk and Thiesfeldt; cosponsored by Senators Wimberger and Felzkowski.

February 01, 2022	Referred to Special C	Committee on T	Trade and Supply	Chain
-------------------	-----------------------	----------------	------------------	-------

February 08, 2022 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(9)	Representative Brooks; Representatives
		Dallman, VanderMeer, Armstrong, Spiros,
		Petryk, Schraa, Baldeh and Shelton.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Representative Hintz.

Appearances For

- Representative Treig Pronchinske 92nd Assembly District
- Senator Eric Wimberger 30th Senate District
- Timothy Norlin Roehl Transport, Inc.
- Tim Kreilramp Kreilkamp Trucking, Inc.
- Neal Kedzie Wisconsin Motor Carriers Association
- Morna Foy WTCS
- William Skinner Skinner Transportation Group
- Tim Kordula Karls Transport

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Andy Engel Walmart
- Layla Merrifield Wisconsin Technical College District Boards Association
- Thom Jackson Schneider National
- Jennifer Wickmann Cooperative Network
- Brian Dake Wisconsin Independent Businesses

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

February 10, 2022 Executive Session Held

Present:	(9)	Representative Brooks; Representatives
		Dallman, VanderMeer, Armstrong, Spiros,
		Petryk, Schraa, Baldeh and Shelton.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Representative Hintz.

Moved by Representative Spiros, seconded by Representative Dallman that **Assembly Bill 941** be recommended for passage.

- Ayes: (7) Representative Brooks; Representatives Dallman, VanderMeer, Armstrong, Spiros, Petryk and Schraa.
- Noes: (2) Representatives Baldeh and Shelton.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 7, Noes 2

Christopher Schaefer Committee Clerk