Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 238

Relating to: allocation of federal American Rescue Plan Act of 2021 funds for local highways and bridges.

By Representatives Callahan, Novak, Zimmerman, Armstrong, Born, Cabral-Guevara, Edming, Dittrich, Duchow, Gundrum, Jagler, James, Katsma, Krug, Knodl, Kurtz, Moses, Mursau, Oldenburg, Petryk, Plumer, Rozar, Snyder, Swearingen, Tranel, Vorpagel and Wittke; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Bernier, Stroebel, Felzkowski, Feyen, Jacque and Stafsholt.

April 02, 2021 Referred to Committee on Transportation

April 06, 2021 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (14) Representative Plumer; Representatives Spiros, Vorpagel, Thiesfeldt, Skowronski, Ramthun,

Brooks, Callahan, Rozar, Considine, Moore Omokunde, Ortiz-Velez, Shelton and

Snodgrass.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Sanfelippo.

Appearances For

- Rep. Todd Novak
- Rep. Calvin Callahan
- Larry Bierke Iowa County Administrator
- Roger Petrick Richland County Highway Commissioner

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Sen. Howard Marklein
- Craig Hardy Iowa County Highway Commissioner
- John Cronin Wisconsin Bankers Association
- Sean Stephenson Wisconsin Transportation Builders Association
- John Hanz Lincoln County Highway Commissioner

Registrations Against

None.

Registrations for Information Only

• Daniel Bahr - Wisconsin Counties Association

April 07, 2021 Executive Session Held

Present: (12) Representative Plumer; Representatives Spiros, Vorpagel, Thiesfeldt, Skowronski, Ramthun, Callahan, Rozar, Considine, Moore Omokunde, Shelton and Snodgrass.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (3) Representatives Sanfelippo, Brooks and Ortiz-Velez.

Moved by Representative Spiros, seconded by Representative Thiesfeldt that **Assembly Bill 238** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (8) Representative Plumer; Representatives Spiros, Vorpagel, Thiesfeldt, Skowronski, Ramthun, Callahan and Rozar.

Noes: (4) Representatives Considine, Moore Omokunde, Shelton and Snodgrass.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 4

Patrick Gehl Committee Clerk