Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 97

Relating to: designating the Bart Starr Memorial Bridge.

By Representatives Steffen, Macco, Shelton, Baldeh, Bowen, Brandtjen, Cabrera, Dittrich, Edming, Gundrum, Jagler, Kitchens, Kuglitsch, Milroy, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Ramthun, Shankland, Sinicki, Snyder, Spreitzer, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tranel, Tusler, Vorpagel, Vruwink, Spiros and Petryk; cosponsored by Senators Wimberger, Cowles, Jacque, Carpenter and Marklein.

February 18, 2021 Referred to Committee on Transportation

March 25, 2021 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(14)	Representative Plumer; Representatives Spiros,
		Vorpagel, Sanfelippo, Thiesfeldt, Skowronski,
		Ramthun, Brooks, Callahan, Rozar, Considine,
		Moore Omokunde, Ortiz-Velez and Shelton.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Representative Snodgrass.

Appearances For

• Representative David Steffen

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

• None.

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

April 27, 2021 Executive Session Held

Present: (14) Representative Plumer; Representatives Spiros, Vorpagel, Thiesfeldt, Skowronski, Ramthun, Brooks, Callahan, Rozar, Considine, Moore

		Omokunde, Ortiz-Velez, Shelton and
		Snodgrass.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Representative Sanfelippo.

Moved by Representative Ramthun, seconded by Representative Spiros that **Assembly Bill 97** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (14) Representative Plumer; Representatives Spiros, Vorpagel, Thiesfeldt, Skowronski, Ramthun, Brooks, Callahan, Rozar, Considine, Moore Omokunde, Ortiz-Velez, Shelton and Snodgrass.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Patrick Gehl Committee Clerk