Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 432

Relating to: construction and issuance of motor vehicle registration plates. By Representatives Zimmerman, Dittrich, Edming, James, Kurtz, Plumer, J. Rodriguez, Spiros, Steffen, Tusler, Schraa, Armstrong, VanderMeer and Murphy; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard, L. Taylor, Felzkowski, Jagler, Kooyenga, Marklein and Nass.

July 01, 2021 Referred to Committee on Transportation

November 17, 2021 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(11)	Representative Plumer; Representatives Spiros,
		Skowronski, Ramthun, Callahan, Rozar,
		Considine, Moore Omokunde, Ortiz-Velez,
		Shelton and Snodgrass.
Absent:	(4)	Representatives Vorpagel, Sanfelippo,
		Thiesfeldt and Brooks.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Appearances For

- Senator Van Wanggaard
- Sheriff Dale Schmidt Badger State Sheriffs/WI Sheriff & Deputy Sheriffs Association

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• Emily Lindsey - Wisconsin Department of Transportation

Registrations For

- Rep. Shannon Zimmerman
- Steve Lyons Wisconsin Chiefs of Police Association
- Ryan Murray UBER Technologies
- Cherie Hime Wisconsin School Bus Association
- Rebecca Hogan 3M

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

December 14, 2021 Executive Session Held

Present:	(13)	Representative Plumer; Representatives
		Vorpagel, Thiesfeldt, Skowronski, Ramthun,
		Brooks, Callahan, Rozar, Considine, Moore
		Omokunde, Ortiz-Velez, Shelton and
		Snodgrass.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(2)	Representatives Spiros and Sanfelippo.

Moved by Representative Rozar, seconded by Representative Callahan that **Assembly Amendment 2** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes:	(10)	Representative Plumer; Representatives
		Vorpagel, Thiesfeldt, Skowronski, Ramthun,
		Brooks, Callahan, Rozar, Considine and Ortiz-Velez.

Noes: (3) Representatives Moore Omokunde, Shelton and Snodgrass.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 2 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 3

Moved by Representative Callahan, seconded by Representative Rozar that **Assembly Bill 432** be recommended for passage as amended.

- Ayes: (8) Representative Plumer; Representatives Vorpagel, Thiesfeldt, Skowronski, Ramthun, Brooks, Callahan and Rozar.
- Noes: (5) Representatives Considine, Moore Omokunde, Ortiz-Velez, Shelton and Snodgrass.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 5

Patrick Gehl Committee Clerk