Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 506

Relating to: warning lamps on highway vehicles.

By Representatives Callahan, Edming, Gundrum, Haywood, Mursau, Ohnstad, Shankland, Snodgrass, Subeck and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Smith, Carpenter, Felzkowski, Feyen, Marklein, Pfaff, L. Taylor and Wanggaard.

August 31, 2021 Referred to Committee on Transportation

November 17, 2021 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(11)	Representative Plumer; Representatives Spiros,
		Skowronski, Ramthun, Callahan, Rozar,
		Considine, Moore Omokunde, Ortiz-Velez,
		Shelton and Snodgrass.
Absent:	(4)	Representatives Vorpagel, Sanfelippo,
		Thiesfeldt and Brooks.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Appearances For

- Rep. Calvin Callahan
- Senator Jerry Petrowski
- Daniel Bahr Wisconsin Counties Association

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

• Toni Herkert - League of Wisconsin Municipalities

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

December 14, 2021 Executive Session Held

Present: (13) Representative Plumer; Representatives Vorpagel, Thiesfeldt, Skowronski, Ramthun,

		Brooks, Callahan, Rozar, Considine, Moore
		Omokunde, Ortiz-Velez, Shelton and
		Snodgrass.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(2)	Representatives Spiros and Sanfelippo.

Moved by Representative Callahan, seconded by Representative Shelton that **Assembly Substitute Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (13) Representative Plumer; Representatives Vorpagel, Thiesfeldt, Skowronski, Ramthun, Brooks, Callahan, Rozar, Considine, Moore Omokunde, Ortiz-Velez, Shelton and Snodgrass.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Shelton, seconded by Representative Callahan that **Assembly Bill 506** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (13) Representative Plumer; Representatives Vorpagel, Thiesfeldt, Skowronski, Ramthun, Brooks, Callahan, Rozar, Considine, Moore Omokunde, Ortiz-Velez, Shelton and Snodgrass.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Patrick Gehl Committee Clerk