Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Ways and Means

Assembly Bill 245

Relating to: reducing the eligibility threshold to claim the veterans and surviving spouses property tax credit.

By Representatives Edming, Mursau, L. Myers, Anderson, Andraca, Armstrong, Bowen, Brandtjen, Callahan, Drake, Hebl, Horlacher, Milroy, Novak, Ortiz-Velez, Petersen, Petryk, Rozar, Shankland, Sinicki, Snodgrass, Summerfield, Tranel and Shelton; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, L. Taylor, Carpenter, Roth, Testin and Wirch.

April 08, 2021 Referred to Committee on Ways and Means

October 12, 2021 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (13) Representative Macco; Representatives Wittke, Kerkman, Knodl, Snyder, Dittrich, Ramthun, Brooks, Armstrong, McGuire, Ohnstad, Riemer and Conley.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Paul Fisk American Legion
- Jason Johnse VFW of Wisconsin
- Timothy La Sage VFW of Wisconsin
- Nathan Bond County Veterans Service Officer Association of Wisconsin
- Representative James Edming Wisconsin's 87th Assembly District
- Matt Kempainen Disabled American Veterans
- Michael Hert Disabled American Veterans
- Dick Marbes Disabled American Veterans
- Al Labelle Disabled American Veterans

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Jared Williams
- Angela Thornsen VFW Post 7232

- Jeremy Gonger Disabled American Veterans
- Robert Hilliard Disabled American Veterans
- Keith McDowell Disabled American Veterans
- Stanley Panek Disabled American Veterans
- Kevin Johnson Disabled American Veterans
- Daniel Diebold Disabled American Veterans
- Michael Weber Disabled American Veterans Ch #3
- Gregory Palo Disabled American Veterans
- Kevin Lowell American Legion
- Greg Einich Dept of WI & American Legion
- Nathan Gar Dept of WI & American Legion
- John Jacobson WI Property Taxpayers, Inc.
- Tom Sontag Disabled American Veterans

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

October 20, 2021 Executive Session Held

Present: (12) Representative Macco; Representatives Wittke, Kerkman, Snyder, Dittrich, Ramthun, Brooks, Armstrong, McGuire, Ohnstad, Riemer and Conley.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Knodl.

Moved by Representative Armstrong, seconded by Representative Riemer that **Assembly Bill 245** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (12) Representative Macco; Representatives Wittke, Kerkman, Snyder, Dittrich, Ramthun, Brooks, Armstrong, McGuire, Ohnstad, Riemer and Conley.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Reanna Rasmussen

Committee Clerk