Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Ways and Means

Assembly Bill 517

Relating to: environmental pollution in an environmental remediation tax incremental district.

By Representatives Armstrong, Tittl, Ohnstad, Ramthun, Rozar, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, VanderMeer, Tusler and Skowronski; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, Bewley, Feyen, Jacque and Petrowski.

October 12, 2021 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(13)	Representative Macco; Representatives Wittke,
		Kerkman, Knodl, Snyder, Dittrich, Ramthun,
		Brooks, Armstrong, McGuire, Ohnstad, Riemer
		and Conley.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Appearances For

- Michael Welsh WI Econonimc Development Assoc.
- Neil Stechschulte City of Green Bay
- Todd Willis City of Brookfield
- Senator Robert Cowles Wisconsin's 2nd Senate District
- Representative Dave Armstrong Wisconsin's 75th Assembly District

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Representative Ron Tusler Wisconsin's 3rd Assembly District
- Toni Herkert-Loo League of Wisconsin Municipalities

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

October 20, 2021 Executive Session Held

Present:	(12)	Representative Macco; Representatives Wittke,
		Kerkman, Snyder, Dittrich, Ramthun, Brooks,
		Armstrong, McGuire, Ohnstad, Riemer and
		Conley.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Representative Knodl.

Moved by Representative Kerkman, seconded by Representative Armstrong that **Assembly Substitute Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

- Ayes: (12) Representative Macco; Representatives Wittke, Kerkman, Snyder, Dittrich, Ramthun, Brooks, Armstrong, McGuire, Ohnstad, Riemer and Conley.
- Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Kerkman, seconded by Representative Ramthun that **Assembly Bill 517** be recommended for passage as amended.

- Ayes: (12) Representative Macco; Representatives Wittke, Kerkman, Snyder, Dittrich, Ramthun, Brooks, Armstrong, McGuire, Ohnstad, Riemer and Conley.
- Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Reanna Rasmussen Committee Clerk