Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Workforce Development

Assembly Bill 237

Relating to: deposits into the unemployment reserve fund.

By Representatives Petryk, Brooks, Armstrong, Born, Cabral-Guevara, Callahan, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, Gundrum, James, Katsma, Krug, Loudenbeck, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Oldenburg, Plumer, Rozar, Snyder, Swearingen, Tranel, Tusler, Vorpagel, Wittke and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Bernier, Stroebel, Felzkowski, Jacque and Stafsholt.

April 02, 2021	Referred to Committee on Workforce Development				
April 06, 2021	Public Hearing Held				
	Present: (11) Representative Petryk; Representatives Dittrich, Gundrum, Edming, Murphy, Oldenburg, Rozar, Armstrong, Sinicki, Andraca and Drake.				
	Absent: (0) None.				
	Excused: (1) Representative Shankland.				
	 <u>Appearances For</u> Brian Dake - Wisconsin Independent Businesses 				
	Appearances Against None. 				
	Appearances for Information Only • Terry Hayden				
	Registrations For				
	Senator Howard Marklein				
	John Cronin - Wisconsin Bankers Association				
	Chris Reader - Wisconsin Manufacturers and Commerce				
	<u>Registrations Against</u> ● None.				
	Registrations for Information Only • None.				
April 07, 2021	Executive Session Held				

Present:	(11)	Representative Petryk; Representatives
		Dittrich, Gundrum, Edming, Murphy,
		Oldenburg, Rozar, Armstrong, Sinicki,
		Andraca and Drake.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Representative Shankland.

Moved by Representative Sinicki, seconded by Representative Andraca that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes:	(3)	Representatives	Sinicki,	Andraca	and Drake.
Ayes:	(3)	Representatives	Sinicki,	Andraca	and Drake.

Noes: (8) Representative Petryk; Representatives Dittrich, Gundrum, Edming, Murphy, Oldenburg, Rozar and Armstrong.

Representative Shankland indicated that she would have voted Aye if present.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION, Ayes 3, Noes 8

Moved by Representative Gundrum, seconded by Representative Dittrich that **Assembly Bill 237** be recommended for passage.

- Ayes: (8) Representative Petryk; Representatives Dittrich, Gundrum, Edming, Murphy, Oldenburg, Rozar and Armstrong.
- Noes: (3) Representatives Sinicki, Andraca and Drake.

Representative Shankland indicated that she would have voted No if present.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 3

BJ Dernbach Committee Clerk