Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Workforce Development

Assembly Bill 220

Relating to: providing information about educational options offered in a school district.

By Representatives Oldenburg, Petryk, Allen, Armstrong, Bowen, Cabral-Guevara, Dallman, Dittrich, Edming, Gundrum, Haywood, Jagler, Knodl, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, Plumer, Ramthun, Rozar, Snyder, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tranel, VanderMeer, Wichgers, Wittke, Zimmerman and Spiros; cosponsored by Senators Testin, L. Taylor, Ballweg, Cowles and Feyen.

March 31, 2021 Referred to Committee on Workforce Development

May 05, 2021 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(11)	Representative Petryk; Representatives
		Dittrich, Gundrum, Edming, Murphy,
		Oldenburg, Rozar, Armstrong, Sinicki,
		Andraca and Drake.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Representative Shankland.

Appearances For

- Rep. Loren Oldenburg
- Rep. Patrick Testin

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• Josh Fassl - Dane County School Consortium

Registrations For

- Chuck Keller Career & Life Ready Coordinators -Southwest WI YA Consortium
- Tom Martin Career & Life Ready Coordinator, Southwest Wisconsin YA Consortium
- Carol Roth Driftless Development Inc.
- Ron Brisbois Grant County Economic Development Corp.
- Cindy Croes Countryside Plumbing & Heating
- Kristie Knops Christian Community Homes
- Krut Krueger Frontier Ag & Turf

- Rob Kreibich New Richmond Chamber of Commerce
- Russ Korpela River Falls Area Chamber of Commerce
- Maria Schmitt WESTConsin Credit Union
- Lori Hoeft Hoeft Management
- Kaydi Sobottka First National Bank of River Falls
- Laura Osterberg Courtesy Corporation
- Melisa Hansen St. Croix Valley Youth Apprenticeship Consortium

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

June 02, 2021 Executive Session Held

Present:	(10)	Representative Petryk; Representatives
		Gundrum, Edming, Murphy, Oldenburg, Rozar,
		Armstrong, Shankland, Andraca and Drake.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(2)	Representatives Dittrich and Sinicki.

Moved by Representative Edming, seconded by Representative Oldenburg that **Assembly Bill 220** be recommended for passage.

- Ayes: (10) Representative Petryk; Representatives Gundrum, Edming, Murphy, Oldenburg, Rozar, Armstrong, Shankland, Andraca and Drake.
- Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 0

BJ Dernbach Committee Clerk