## **Assembly**

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Workforce Development**

## **Assembly Bill 268**

Relating to: providing a temporary tax exemption for unemployment compensation.

By Representatives McGuire, Sinicki, Baldeh, Bowen, Cabrera, Conley, Doyle, Drake, Emerson, Hebl, Hesselbein, Hong, Milroy, Pope, Shankland, Shelton, Stubbs and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Carpenter, Agard, Bewley, Erpenbach, Johnson, Larson, Pfaff, Ringhand, Roth, Roys, Smith, L. Taylor and Wirch.

April 16, 2021 Referred to Committee on Workforce Development

March 10, 2022 Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1

BJ Dernbach

Committee Clerk