Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Agriculture and Tourism

Senate Bill 68

Relating to: farmland preservation implementation grants, agreements, and tax credits and making an appropriation.

By Senators Testin, L. Taylor, Pfaff, Ringhand and Smith; cosponsored by Representatives Oldenburg, Novak, Spreitzer, Anderson, Baldeh, Bowen, Cabrera, Considine, Drake, Emerson, Hebl, B. Meyers, Moses, Mursau, Rozar, Shankland, Skowronski, Subeck, Tranel, VanderMeer and Vruwink.

February 05, 2021 Referred to Committee on Agriculture and Tourism

February 09, 2021 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (9) Senator Ballweg; Senators Marklein, Testin, Petrowski, Bernier, Pfaff, Erpenbach, L. Taylor and Smith.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Debi Towns Wi Farm Bureau
- Sen Patrick Testin SD24
- Senator Brad Pfaff
- Representative Loren Oldenburg 96th Assembly District

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

None.

Registrations For

- Representative Mark Spreitzer
- Bob Welch Wi Corn Growers Association
- Chad Zuleger Dairy Business assoc
- Tom Bresner WI Agribusiness Assoc
- Matt KRUEGER WI LAND AND WATER
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Cattlemens Association
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Pork Association
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Potato & Vegetable Growers Association

- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin State Cranberry Growers Association
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Soybean Association
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Farm Credit Services
- Rep. Travis Tranel 49th Dist
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Association Of Professional Agricultural Consultants

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

February 11, 2021 Executive Session Held by Paper Ballot

Present: (9) Senator Ballweg; Senators Marklein, Testin, Petrowski, Bernier, Pfaff, Erpenbach, L. Taylor and Smith.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by that **Senate Bill 68** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (9) Senator Ballweg; Senators Marklein, Testin, Petrowski, Bernier, Pfaff, Erpenbach, L. Taylor and Smith.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 0

David Specht-Boardman
Committee Clerk