Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Agriculture and Tourism

Senate Bill 325

Relating to: promoting the export of Wisconsin's agricultural and agribusiness products.

By Senators Ballweg, Marklein, Stafsholt, L. Taylor and Testin; cosponsored by Representatives Kurtz, Dallman, Edming, James, Krug, Mursau, Novak, Oldenburg, Plumer, Rozar, Sinicki, Spiros, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt and VanderMeer.

April 27, 2021 Referred to Committee on Agriculture and Tourism

May 05, 2021 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (9) Senator Ballweg; Senators Marklein, Testin,

Petrowski, Bernier, Pfaff, Erpenbach, L. Taylor

and Smith.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Debi Towns WI Farm Bureau
- Executive Director Tom Lochner Wisconsin State Cranberry Growers Association
- Rebekah Sweeney WCMA
- Representative Tony Kurtz
- Chad Zuleger Dairy business association
- Senator Joan Ballweg 14th Senate District
- Jack Heinemann Specialty Cheese Company

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

 Secretary-designee Randy Romanski - WISCONSIN DATCP

Registrations For

- Jennifer Wickman Cooperative Network
- Tom Bressner Wisconsin Agri-Business Association
- Brad Legreid Wi dairy products assn.
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Potato & Vegetable Growers Association

- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin State Cranberry Growers Association
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Pork Association
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Cattlemens Association
- Bob Welch Wisconsin Corn Growers
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Soybean Association
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Farm Credit Services
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Association Of Professional Agricultural Consultants

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

May 26, 2021 Executive Session Held by Paper Ballot

Present: (9) Senator Ballweg; Senators Marklein, Testin, Petrowski, Bernier, Pfaff, Erpenbach, L. Taylor and Smith.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by that **Senate Substitute Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (9) Senator Ballweg; Senators Marklein, Testin, Petrowski, Bernier, Pfaff, Erpenbach, L. Taylor and Smith.

Noes: (0) None.

SENATE SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 0

Moved by that **Senate Bill 325** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (9) Senator Ballweg; Senators Marklein, Testin, Petrowski, Bernier, Pfaff, Erpenbach, L. Taylor and Smith.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 0

David Specht-Boardman Committee Clerk