<u>Senate</u>

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Elections, Election Process Reform and Ethics

Senate Bill 250

Relating to: top-five primaries and instant runoff voting for the offices of U.S. senator and U.S. representative in Congress.

By Senators Kooyenga and Smith; cosponsored by Representatives Kurtz, Riemer, Novak, Kitchens, Drake, Tusler, Skowronski, B. Meyers, Considine, Subeck, Anderson, Hebl, Vruwink, Moses, Andraca, McGuire, Dallman, Shankland and Emerson.

March 25, 2021 Referred to Committee on Elections, Election Process Reform and Ethics

December 14, 2021 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(5)	Senator Bernier; Senators Darling, Stroebel,
		Smith and Roys.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Freused	(0)	None

Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Kevin Miller Veterans for Political Innovation
- Sara Eskrich Democracy Found
- Austin Ramirez Democracy Found
- Katherine Gehl Democracy Found
- Rep Tony Kurtz
- Bill Berrien Veterans For Political Innovation
- Kelly Grebe Democracy Found
- Rep Daniel Riemer Coauthor of SB 250 speaking in favor
- Professor. Joe Heim

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

- Chris Hughes RCV Resource Center
- County Clerk, State Of Utah Josh Daniels

Registrations For

- Samuel Miller
- Matt Kisting
- John Pudner Take Back Action Fund
- Rep Ron Tusler AD3

- Mr Andrew Nunemaker Democracy found
- Mike Katz Senate bill 250
- Linda Katz Senate bill 250
- Lee Rasch LeaderEthics-Wisconsin
- Sen Dale Kooyenga 5th SD
- Sarah Zimmerman
- Steve Zimmerman
- David Anderson
- Greg Anderegg
- Carol Anderegg
- Gary Bluemel
- John Burke
- Hector Colon
- Laura Crum
- Kyle Crum
- Michael Drescher
- Lena Eng
- Rich Eng
- Nick Fallucca
- Leah Fiasca
- Raja Flores
- Joanne Grunau
- Megan Hakes
- Katie Heil
- Henry Herzing
- Jim Imhoff
- Mary Isbister
- Eric Isbister
- Jeff Joerres
- Linda Katz
- Mike Katz
- Henry Knueppel
- Susan Knueppel
- John Lauber
- Don Layden
- MaryJo Layden
- David Lubar
- Madeleine Lubar
- Vincent Lyles
- Greg Marcus
- Linda Marcus
- Tom Milbourn
- Kevin Moran
- Ken Muth

- Leana Nakielski
- Will Nasgovitz
- Cory Nettles
- Matt Neumann
- Angelo Ninivaggi
- Andy Nunemaker
- Rick Parks
- Adam Peck
- Laura Petrie Anderson
- Anoop Prakash
- Kathryn Quadracci Flores
- Heather Ramirez
- Gus Ramirez
- Becky Ramirez
- Lee Rasch
- Congressman Reid Ribble
- Katie Sahajpal
- Ajay Sahajpal
- Rick Searer
- Dennis Slater
- Julie Tolan
- Lynde Uihlein
- Mark Wiesman

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

March 10, 2022

Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1

Nathan Duerkop Committee Clerk