### **Senate**

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Government Operations, Legal Review and Consumer Protection**

#### Senate Bill 462

Relating to: ownership, control, or operation of a motor vehicle dealership and performance of motor vehicle warranty service.

By Senators Kooyenga, Bernier and Roys; cosponsored by Representatives Neylon, Duchow, Andraca, Cabral-Guevara, Haywood, J. Rodriguez and Schraa.

July 21, 2021Referred to Committee on Government Operations, Legal Reviewand Consumer Protection

August 25, 2021 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(5)	Senator Stroebel; Senators Felzkowski,
		Bradley, Roys and Smith.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

#### Appearances For

- Senator Dale Kooyenga 5th Senate District
- Representative Adam Neylon 98th Assembly District
- Al Gore III Tesla
- Daniel Witt Lucid Motors
- Jeff Gross
- Andrew Davis MMAC
- Mike Klimkosky
- Jeremy Orr Renew Wisconsin

Appearances Against

- Josh Fisher Alliance for Automotive Innovation
- Bill Sepic Wisconsin Automobile & Truck Dealers Association
- Chris Snyder Wisconsin Automobile & Truck Dealers Association

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

#### Registrations For

- Representative Kalan Haywood 16th Assembly District
- Scott Coenen Wisconsin Conservative Energy Forum

- Tom Still Wisconsin Technology Council
- Steve Lyons Wisconsin Technology Council
- Stephanie Gander
- Jacob Schaefer

**Registrations** Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• Matthew Johnson

October 26, 2021 Executive Session Held

Present:	(5)	Senator Stroebel; Senators Felzkowski,
		Bradley, Roys and Smith.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Moved by Senator Felzkowski, seconded by Senator Bradley that **Senate Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

- Ayes: (4) Senator Stroebel; Senators Felzkowski, Bradley and Roys.
- Noes: (1) Senator Smith.

SENATE AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 4, Noes 1

Moved by Senator Bradley, seconded by Senator Felzkowski that **Senate Bill 462** be recommended for passage as amended.

- Ayes: (4) Senator Stroebel; Senators Felzkowski, Bradley and Roys.
- Noes: (1) Senator Smith.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 4, Noes 1

Mark Radcliffe Committee Clerk