Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Housing, Commerce and Trade

Assembly Bill 610

Relating to: prohibiting certain property tax assessment practices.

By Representatives Brooks, Armstrong, Dittrich, Gundrum, Kitchens and Born; cosponsored by Senator Feyen.

November 02, 2021 Referred to Committee on Housing, Commerce and Trade

December 07, 2021 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(5)	Senator Jagler; Senators Feyen, Roth, Agard
		and Johnson.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Appearances For

- Christopher Schaefer Rep.Rob Brooks
- Senator Dan Feyen 18th Senate District

Appearances Against

- Joe Ruth Wisconsin Towns Association
- Jerry Derr
- Town of Genesee chair Sharon Leair
- Supervisor, Town Of Rib Mountain Fred Schaefer
- Supervisor John Brixy Town of Blue Mounds Dane County

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Legislative Director Brian Dake Wisconsin Independent Businesses
- Robert Welch Apartment Association of South Central Wisconsin

Registrations Against

- Assessors office Brookfield William Mortag Wisconsin association of assessors
- Sarah Tyrrell
- Assessor Allan Land Wisconsin Association of Assessors Officers

- Lester Lewis
- Robert Helback
- Chair townsherman William Goehring
- Forbes McIntosh Dane County Cities & Villages Association
- Forbes McIntosh Dane County Cities & Villages Association
- Village President Jane Cahill Wolfgram Village of DeForest
- Village President Bob Wipperfurth Village of Windsor
- Administrator Judy Weter Village of Marshall

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

February 09, 2022 Executive Session Held by Paper Ballot

Present:	(5)	Senator Jagler; Senators Feyen, Roth, Agard
		and Johnson.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Evened	(0)	None

Excused: (0) None.

Moved by that **Senate Substitute Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (3) Senator Jagler; Senators Feyen and Roth.

Noes: (2) Senators Agard and Johnson.

SENATE SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 3, Noes 2

Moved by that **Assembly Bill 610** be recommended for concurrence as amended.

Ayes: (3) Senator Jagler; Senators Feyen and Roth.

Noes: (2) Senators Agard and Johnson.

CONCURRENCE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 3, Noes 2

Charlie Bellin Committee Clerk