Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Human Services, Children and Families

Senate Bill 260

Relating to: prohibiting performance of and funding or providing property for abortions and other services by certain employees and entities.

By Senators Jacque, Bernier, Bradley, Nass and Stroebel; cosponsored by Representatives Murphy, Cabral-Guevara, Brandtjen, Brooks, Dittrich, Edming, Gundrum, Horlacher, Knodl, Kuglitsch, Magnafici, Moses, Ramthun, Rozar, Sanfelippo, Schraa, Skowronski, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tusler, Wichgers and Steffen.

March 31, 2021 Referred to Committee on Human Services, Children and Families

May 26, 2021 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (5) Senator Jacque; Senators Ballweg, Wimberger, Johnson and Agard.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Senator Andre Jacque 1st Senate District
- Barbara Sella WI Catholic Conference
- Heather Weininger Wisconsin Right to Life
- MD James Linn
- MD Elizabeth A. Larson Madison Guild Catholic Medical Association
- Matt Sande Pro-Life Wisconsin
- Julaine Appling WI Family Action
- Grace Skogman Wisconsin Right to Life
- MD Cynthia Jones-Nosacek Milwaukee Guild Catholic Medical Association

Appearances Against

- Senator Kelda Roys 26th Senate District
- MD Robert Golden UW School of Medicine and Public Health
- MD Laurel Rice UW School of Medicine and Public Health

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Micah Pearce WI Family Council
- Daniel Miller Pro-Life Wisconsin

Registrations Against

- Crystal Potts UW-Madison
- Courtney Hayward Planned Parenthood Advocates
- Jenna Gormal End Abuse WI
- Dr. Ann Windsor WI ACOG
- Dan Ross
- Jack O'Meara PROFS
- Ian Henderson WI Coalition Against Sexual Assault
- Mark Grapentine WI Medical Society

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

October 19, 2021 **Executive Session Held by Paper Ballot**

Present: (5) Senator Jacque; Senators Ballweg, Wimberger, Johnson and Agard.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by that Senate Bill 260 be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (2) Senator Jacque; Senator Wimberger.

Noes: (3) Senators Ballweg, Johnson and Agard.

PASSAGE, Ayes 2, Noes 3

Bill Cosh

Committee Clerk